We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Waterfront Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
556
273
85
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
273
85
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmonwater viewfront deskmashed potatoessan franciscojack london squaresteak dinnershuttle servicecoast guard islandfree shuttlewater frontfree breakfastwaterfront viewoakland airportbart stationthe east baythird floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s my first time to stay at here. The room is excellent clean and tidy, especially with awesome sea view. The staff Nina, who is very friendly and nice, helps me a lot. I definitely will come back to stay for my next trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Missliuliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Miss Liu Liu,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Nina will be excited to hear that she was able to assist with your stay and make it just that much more memorable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Executive Inn & Suites was very neat, clean and well maintained.
Offers a great room, view and breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly and professional. We would definitely come back to stay, I was impressed!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake:)
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

And I'm guessing that you're not an easy one to impress! Thank you so much for saying such nice things about your stay. We live through our reviews and they are very important to us.

Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your experience, we hope to see you again, real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to the Oakland Airport but not so close to be bothered by it. They have a shuttle that picks you up. The hotel is located on the estuary with beautiful ocean views. The hotel itself is very well maintained. The rooms were nice, They have a free breakfast which was excellent. Free WiFi. Nice pool and spa. The fitness room needs upgrading and I was told that is in the works. The shuttle will take you to Oakland or the BART station.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view side
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldhecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronald,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay experience more enjoyable.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is nice and clean. located right off highway. Construction being done on highway out front. Traffic is terrible. Beware, Oakland has some really bad areas and parking is limited. Located close to Alameda.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jack

Thank you for your note and just to clarify, we are NOT one of those bad areas. In fact things are getting nicer and nicer around our area. Yes, PG&E is working in the roads in front of the hotel and it will be completed shortly, making our area even nicer. Also, with the Brooklyn Basin project humming along about 1/4 mile north of the hotel the area is getting better and better. Soon we'll have great new roads.

And then, there's always our unparalleled water views, complimentary breakfast, wifi, shuttle and parking that push us over the top. We are here to make your stay even better.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

City view means view at the highway. The breakfast was definitely not worth the money. Half of the food was already empty and there were really only the basics. Not even ham. First we thought it would be ok, but then as we saw the room costed more than 100$ per night per person we were disappointed. The pool is small, unattractive and doesn’t even offer an area inside where you could relax (as outside it’s way too cold in that region).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efiala332360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear efiala,

Thank you for your time. Please visit us again and enjoy the Water Side rooms and also remember that breakfast runs until 10am each morning.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews