We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, very pleasant staff. Could use a maintenance person to go through the rooms and tighten things up, but otherwise the rooms were okay. Included shuttle to Oakland Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Madeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LisaVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

THe People at the front desk were excellent. Peter was very helpful and answered all of my questions with a smile. He made sure that I had a microwave in my room. The Shuttle driver Joe was waiting for me when I came down from my room and was very pleasing to talk too. This was one of my better stays at La Quinta and would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is well groomed and while there were comments about the neighborhood, as I went about walking my dog, the people we encountered were friendly and engaging therefore, even though there are elements of poverty that is no reason to be down on the hotel! The room was clean and spacious and the staff was great! I was there, in large part, due to them being pet friendly and my dog gives the hotel a high mark as well. I just encourage other pet owners to clean up after your dogs if walking them on the hotel grounds!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My room #309 was dusty. Shower had mold under the hand rails. NASTY! and mold on the actual floor mat. Very rude and unfriendly graveyard shift person, "Older man wearing a polar bear shirt" cared more about what was on the TV than assisting me in checking out at 3:30 A.M.... Was also rude with a customer coming in at same time looking for a room. This person is an unfavorable representative of the LaQuinta brand!!! Fortunately I was only in my room to sleep and did not spend any time there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel is clean and staff was all friendly. Room was comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast was hot and breakfast area was clean with staff on duty managing the food and eating area. Close to Oakland airport and shuttle was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very convenient and close to needed services. The location is quiet and the staff is very efficient and good. I also like to see that the highway patrol come in for coffee! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Toni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#28 of 49 in Oakland
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: £82 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing