We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some work needed, but room itself was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 1 July 2014

PRO: Friendly front desk in the early afternoon, the room was very nice and clean, super comfy beds, good A/C, plenty of outlets everywhere you may possibly need them CONS: only one elevator, breakfast needed more fruit and maybe some kind of meat item. scrambled eggs looked like an unappetizing "egg loaf". The immediate surrounding area is totally blighted, but its right off the freeway and close to a shopping center with a Wal-Mart. I think a lot of the bad reviews are exaggerated, I can understand the complaints if you let small stuff get to you easily. The hotel did need SOME minor maintenance (leaky roof in hall, broken door latch) but the room itself was perfect. looks like they were recently remodeled. good investment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 406 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Travis AFB, CA
1
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Breakfast was average. Van to nearby BART Station took too long to pickup back to Inn. After 3 calls, took taxi back. Airport shuttle stopped at another pickup and while there, took a personal phone call for over 5 minutes. Could have missed my flight if there were traffic problems to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Han J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while in town for 3 Yankee games. The hotel is conveniently located close to the baseball stadium and the rooms were clean. We had a toilet back up and over flow. Called the front desk and they said they'd send maintenance up. We waited about 20 min before we left and headed to the game no one came. Called the desk again and told them we were leaving and the toilet was still plugged. We were gone 7 hours and when we returned nothing had been done. The next day our neighbors in the adjoining room were smoking (its a non smoking hotel) so called the desk again because our room was starting to smell. All in all I've had better stays. I realize things happen such as plugged toilets...however 7 hrs is a bit excessive to wait!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrid112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This La Quinta is a good value when staying near the airport. It's nice to have breakfast available. The interior may be showing its age but the rooms are clean and large enough to spread out in. I would definitely stay here again. There are two restaurants within easy walking distance, Denny's and the Jolly Rodger. The Jolly Rodger had just recently opened & were making application for a hard liquor license.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was very nice and priced well. I priced many hotels in the area and this one was less expensive and offered a better quality stay. I loved the modern décor and breakfast. The bedding was comfortable and amenities were awesome. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shalita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was the perfect place to stay, park the car and fly away on vacation in the morning. They have great security and they watch the cars well. The parking spaces are a little tight, so don't bring your F350 dually.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#29 of 49 in Oakland
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing