We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Oakland Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Oakland Airport
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Baton Rouge, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Convenient to Oakland Airport”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Wanted to stay close to the airport for our last night in town since had an early flight the next morning. Room clean, staff helpful, easy to get in and out of and close to airport terminals and rental car return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    274
    238
    158
    84
See reviews for
196
176
68
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The way I can summarize this is stinky room and horrible breakfast. I complained about the smell and breakfast but staff appeared to be surprised that anyone would complain because people "rave" about how amazing the breakfast is and weren't sure what the smell was... Well i can tell you my room smelled like pet urine. So gross!!! The breakfast was nasty!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZolBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel needs a major remodel of the rooms. The bath tubs are literally yellow from time. The door hinges are rusted and have been painted over numerous times, the carpet feels tacky likely from lack of cleaning and the air system barely put out cooling. The person at the front desk is in the wrong line of business- borderline passive aggressive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Clay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

On a flight to SFO from BWI, we were delayed due to weather and re-routed to Oakland airport. The plane landed at 2:00 am, too late for us to pick up the rental car that we had reserved at the last minute because the counters had closed. Faced with a prospect of waiting at the baggage claim area until the rental car opened at 6 in the morning, we called the Oakland Hilton. We got a room at a reasonable price, the shuttle driver asked us where we were, told us where to wait and picked minutes in under 10 minutes. We were quickly checked in by a friendly agent and settled into in a clean comfortable room for a much needed rest. The airport provides direct shuttles to BART and the car rental center very efficient. The breakfast is outstanding with a great variety of offerings. Great location. There is a charge for parking so be sure to understand the terms. Highly recommend for service and convenience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MDUSER786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Watch out while making reservations. They will upsell you on the "Bed and Breakfast" and then not tell you they are downgrading your room. When I called to have them correct it they said there was nothing they could do. The room was nice and clean. Service was fine; its what you would expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moroni, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The shuttle services offered by the hotel is very helpful for airport and BART. The airport shuttle leaving every 30 minutes made it convenient for getting to the airport at an appropriate time for our flight. Rooms were comfortable and check in was very efficient. The service for breakfast was not satisfactory due to the large number of guests and short on staff and seating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel was dated and not as nice looking inside as hilton usually look. I think it was overpriced. The staff was superb and so accomodating. Location is right near airport. restaurant service was a little slow but clean and food was good..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Oakland Airport

Property: Hilton Oakland Airport
Address: 1 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Oakland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing