We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy family travler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy family travler”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I picked this hotel because it was located next to the coliseum and me and my family was going to be watching the game the next day. I thought the staff was professtional and friendly.The breakfast was perfect and the beds were so very comfortable.The Hotel was clean and very quiet I was pleasantly surpised and look forward to visiting them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southern t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    76
    60
    26
    26
See reviews for
63
60
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This was an absolute nightmare. We booked our room from 8/11/11 - 8/18/11. My fiancee and I just moved out to San Francisco so I could attend SFSU this year and Hastings Law Fall '12; we stayed here because we were considering the Oakland Hills at first to live in. My parents were paying for this initially with their credit card until I got a new one in the mail, we have same last name. When checking in, I wasn't even asked for an ID to prove I was who I said I was, all they cared about was scanning that credit card. I booked using my fathers card with his name, but my name as guest reservation. We call on 8/17/11 to the front desk to ask if we can extend the room until Monday, 8/22/11 because we had yet to find a place to live. They say that "the name doesn't match on the card, we would need an authorization." (Remember, they never even asked for any ID at all when checking in, and sad not a word about any of this until this point).

My mother had to leave work early and find a FedEx Kinkos, wait for them to fax the form over, drive it to their house, have my dad sign it and copy his id, then drive back to FedEx Kinkos to fax it back. As soon as they get the form, my fiancee is told "We are not an extended stay hotel, the maximum stay is 5 days (yet I booked for 7 originally??), you will have to check out Saturday 8/20/11. This is an absolute lie, I've never even heard of such a ridiculous thing as a "maximum stay" at a hotel of 5 days. I called Quality Inn San Jose, Quality Inn San Francisco Airport, and Quality Inn Berkeley and none said they had any such policy. I then called the Quality Inn corporate HQ and they also said no such policy they are aware of.

Things to know: we are very quiet, we did not cause a single problem while there. We did not smoke, drink, or have a single person over. We stayed in our room unless we were out house shopping. Why they treated us so badly I have no idea, they were very rude to us. And to wait until after my parents jumped through hoops to fax the authorization, then only AFTER they received it they tell us about this supposed "maximum stay". This area is a terrible area of town also; walking home one night we had a guy pull up in a car saying to be careful, how people don't even realize what neighborhood they are walking into, and how his shop was shot up earlier that day. I would not recommend this place to ANYONE. Find a different place to stay. They are liars and did absolutely nothing to make up for their inadequacies.

Room Tip: Do not get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CristalSipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The front desk seemed rather bored to help me, but I got into my room and then discovered I'd need to stay another night, so I went back to the front desk. While dealing with this change, I notice what seems to be a Mexican sports team (boxers? UFC? I dunno) checking in, and checking it with what seemed to be a LOT of beer, cooler after cooler. I ask the clerk "Umm, we're not going to have a problem, are we?" and I'm reassured no. So, we go out to eat. Returning about 10pm, we find hotel security with a super drunk person from this group out front. Nice. Then we walk in, and the entire lobby smells like a brewery, and there's a LOT of noise and singing coming from the lounge area. (Which is also the breakfast area in the morning) Apparently they didn't do a great job of keeping these folks in line.

Other problems? Staff smoking RIGHT by the lobby doors. I'm an ex smoker, and hey, if you want to smoke, fine, but management... keep your staff AWAY from the front when they're smoking. Then the safety of the parking lot. They need a guard in the lot, which tells me that the lot ain't all that safe.

All in all, I would not only NOT stay here again, I would not recommend that you do either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was well stocked with a good assortment. It is also right next to the Coliseum which is perfect for when I want to go to an A's game.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twin cities
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I checked in and went to a decent room. However, all the pillows and the comforter are FEATHER. This may be a bonus to most people but not if a person is allergic to feathers! No problem, just call down and get foam ones right?? WRONG, when I called down to the front desk I was told they do not have ANY pillows or comforters that aren't feather.

SERIOUSLY??

Now what? I guess I'll try to get some extra towels. I have never stayed somewhere they don't have ANY foam pillows.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie_lyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very, very clean hotel. Our room was fresh smelling and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was incredible. Right off the freeway and we couldn't of asked for a better deal for the price!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We picked this hotel because we had to leave our car for 15 days. The room was very basic but clean. No places to eat within walking distance and neighborhood very questionable. We were told upon our return we need not call for the shuttle to pick us up as it ran every 20 minutes. We waited for a half hour and no shuttle. Called hotel and was told it was on the way. We called several times and were always told the same thing, finally after an hour of waiting they told us to take a cab. Right after that a shuttle appeared and we found out they had a shuttle that broke down, so they lied to us. We were stranded for an hour and ten minutes with no apology. I would not stay here again. I would pay a little more and stay in a more reputable hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flygal020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
2.0 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#16 of 49 in Oakland
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing