We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Internet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No Internet!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

On recent two week vacation this was the only motel without free Internet access.

Luckily, they did provide a community PC where one could print out airline boarding passes for free. Other than that, no free Internet access. A real turn off.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobLucky3565703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    73
    59
    25
    22
See reviews for
57
59
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

'Came in late and had to leave early, but everything was better than we expected. Shuttle was quick and on time. Shuttle drivers and the front desk agent were all very gracious and expedient. The room was older, but IMMACULATE...bed was nice, linens crisp and clean. Wi-fi connection a breeze. There was even a small fridge in our room with a coffee set up and the basic toiletries. We didn't make time for any breakfast, but it sure smelled good. For the money this is a great hotel, especially if you're flying in and out of Oakland.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceisenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business, and glad that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by hospitality of staff and warmth of the room decor. It wasn't fancy, just attention to detail. Love that there's already iron, hair dryer, coffee, conditioner in the room. And the little pool and hot tub were a bonus for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nano1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and met your expectations. Please visit us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Good rate. Hotel room and front desk were good. Only issue as a business traveler is that the television in the room is on the work desk and leaves very little room for laptop and spreading out work papers.
Good internet connection which is very important to me
Bed comfortable and room and public hotel areas clean.
I'm used to a higher standard of hotels but for one nite to catch early flight next morning.....this hotel is certainly adequate.
Will come back again for a one nite stay....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

For the price I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were nice, have a fridge, bed and pillows are comfortable. They allow pets for a $10 fee per night.

My one complaint is the breakfast. Poor quality, very crowded and only open from 5-9 am.

The location is geared toward the airport and is next to Bart. Otherwise the actual neighborhood is awful. But they have free parking, so as a place to stay and go places it's fine

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maybeperhaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel 12 April 2013 after flying in from London. Chose this hotel as its in walking distance of the Colliseum where I was going to watch Oakland A's.

Hotel was only $70 so good price. Clean and breakfast was fine. Only issue was the Spa was not working.

Downside is there are no real restaurants around this hotel as its in more of a industrial area on outskirts, only places are restaurants like Dennys, McDonalds etc but for one night that is fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swilt170571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us your feedback. We really appreciate the fact that you choose to stay with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. Our hotel is a perfect fit for sports fan visiting Oakland for events. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, British Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Just Stay 4 nights from 08/apr/2013. It is a clean motel. No any 2x Full beds room. Only hv 1x, 2x Queen beds & King bed. Room is very small. Breakfast not bad. Wifi ok if close to office. Not much noise at night. Location is convenient . Might consider to stay next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you feedback and glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Property: Quality Inn Oakland
Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing