We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've stayed here multiple times over the years and each time I end up being surprised that it's as good as it is. For a Quality Inn it is quite good. My experience is that the rooms are clean and they have everything needed for as good a night's stay as most places. The rooms are small, the mattresses probably not top of the line, you can hear some noise outside, the room air conditioners are a bit old school, the tv will probably not be flat screen, and the complimentary breakfast is not gourmet. But for a reasonable price, stay here and and get a good night's sleep. If you need more, pay the extra $150 - $200 a night for the Hilton down the road and for that you also get to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mr. Jim, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and above all an affordable accommodation to all our guests in an expensive bay area. We sure are not a fancy hotel but friendly and caring people always eager to please with an attitude of care with a smile. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here as part of my west coast travel vacation. Stayed here for 2 nights. Much better deal then staying in San Francisco as the cost is more then half off what is wanted in San Francisco. Only draw back is to get to San francisco, you got to deal with traffic.

Only issues I had with the hotel were the exterior doors are rather old. They was a lot of light coming in around the edges but the door is secure.

Other reviews spoke of "ladys of the night" being in the area but never had any sighting of them or any other questionable issues with other people.

The area is a bit run down and at a local McD's there were homeless but I don't know anywhere today that you will not run into this.

I would stay again at the hotel if i was in the area again.

Also, just for a note, there is an elevator located in the rear section of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It Stinks bad... When room cleaning person comes they turn off the AC and when you come in night it stinks. Also, their keys don't work. you have to exchange it pretty much everyday. Also, they don't have any help in night who can come to your room and help. Breakfast sucks. no fresh food, breads seems to be old. the breakfast facility smells bad.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING IN THIS HOTEL... YOU CAN FIND MUCH BETTER OPTIONS IN SAME PRICE RANGE.....!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhwanit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ugh, what a dump. Showed up after a flight only to be told that they'd booked my reservation as a smoking room and nothing else was available. Room was disgusting, didn't take my socks off. Other neighboring hotels looked equally crappy, but I wish I would have stayed somewhere else and regret staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here for it's proximity to BART, as i planned on spending my days in San Fran. I was pleasantly surprised. Double queen room was clean and beds were comfy with 4 pillows on each bed in varying softness. My only complaint was the lack of outlets to charge all electronics. The Microwave was on top of the mini fridge and competing for voltage with the hair dryer - cramped into one little spot - but my main concern was having a clean comfy room - which they delivered. The complimentary breakfast was okay, an open bread loaf, and make your own waffle iron, and microwaved sausages. Lets face it: for the price - I didn't stay there for the breakfast! The surrounding area.. well, I didn't feel safe enough to go for a jog, but - I felt safe on the premises. It's a budget motel, and I feel I received great value for the money. The staff was friendly and I had a good experience overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation to all our guests visiting Oakland/San Francisco Bay area cities. We are delighted to know your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This location is close to restaurants .Fresh coffee at the AmPm as the Quality Inn wasn't sure how fresh the coffee was :( Was hoping a fresh pot would be available. The rooms are not bad and continental breakfast was great. The value is great and pleasant staff...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here before and after trip to hawaii. Left car here and it was safe so that was good. Our first night the comforter had blood stains on it :( the room was dingy and old. I wore socks because the carpet was gross. The bed was uncomfortable and tv was old. The second night we had a non smoking room that reaked of smoke and had to air it out. Also found hair on the sheets :( no quality at this inn - don't stay here :(

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistymave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 49 in Oakland
225 reviews
2 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#15 of 49 in Oakland
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621-1317 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing