We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a concert at the Oracle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed there for a concert at the nearby Oracle Arena. It was a great choice for the hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport or any point within 3 miles of the hotel. They also provided us with bottled water at checkin. Unfortunately didn't have a chance to eat breakfast but had read great things. Overall would recommend. Room was clean, safe and liked the sitting area in my King room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepinaSuperSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I am glad that our hotel’s location was so convenient for your concert at the Oracle Arena. Our shuttle service is designed to eliminate transportation costs and hassle for our guests, so that’s great that it was of value to you.

Our breakfast is another favorite amenity of our guests. I hope that you can sample our goodies on your next visit with us.

Our thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed here for two nights. My room faced the airport. I was so impressed the windows were so good that I never heard any planes. My room was very clean and the service was friendly! The cinammon rolls at the free breakfast are the bomb.com too!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliKelli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Your complimentary remarks about our hotel and the “quietness” of the rooms and our double paned windows were so nice to hear. I will pass on your comments about the service to our staff, we always like to let them them know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests.

I agree with you about the cinnamon rolls, they are the bomb!

Thank you for staying with us. Let me know if you are planning to return to the Bay Area soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Oakland. The service here was great. Also a huge thanks to Vicky Chong, the general manager. She very easily accommodated our requests and handled all of our future reservations. All with a smile too. Vicky and Vick made it an easy choice to choose this hotel for all of our stays.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fischert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your commendation for our hotel. I am glad that Vicky Chong and Vick were able to assist you with your travel arrangements. I believe that helping our guests is one of the most enjoyable parts of our job. And Vicky and Vick certainly enjoy their jobs.

We appreciate your choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport for your visit to the San Francisco Bay Area. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

All service was great and for sure coming back.

I'm here for work and have a late flight but they are letting me have a special check out to allow me to shower for airport. Great location quick airport access and places to eat. I have along job ahead in alameda and will for sure be staying here the entire tim

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfiscmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I am glad that we were able to help with your special request for late check out. We understand that our guests sometimes have unique travel patterns and we do our best to be flexible and accommodate. If we can make life a little easier for our guests, we definitely will!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your project in the area. We appreciate your business!


Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here with a family of four (two teens) the night before an early flight. We are frequent HI Express guests, staying in many properties across the country on family trips. This one is pretty standard but it's more expensive than most. $158 vs. $125 and under for most. (Probably indicative of the market) Looks like it was newly renovated within the last few years. It showed a few signs of typical high-traffic airport wear and tear, but overall it's clean. They offer a free shuttle to the airport. We turned our rental car in the night before, and their driver picked us up at the rental car facility and dropped us back at the hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly upon check in. However, the woman in the morning seemed a little tired or annoyed when we asked her to check the ETA on the van driver to the airport. One would not want to spend a vacation here, but it's fine for a night close to the airport.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your remarks about our hotel. We try to make early flights in and out of the airport as convenient as possible. I am glad our shuttle to the car rental agency was helpful to your family. Regarding hotel rates, they do vary in different areas and our goal is to offer the best competitive value for our market.

Thank you for your comment about the front desk associate's courtesy skills. We will use it to further improve the guest experience.

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Hotel has clean-modern rooms- with breakfast included in rate--workout room available-
free shuttle service available in 3 mile area--Full service Holiday In 2 blocks away has good food in theirsports/bar restaurant

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room in back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Suzanne,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I am glad that the room quality, shuttle service, breakfast and the workout room were a good fit for you.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Oakland Bay Area!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Big room very clean, free lavish breakfast. even for the picky eater. free shuttle bus to restaurant, airport or close attractions
I wish the have a swimming pool, it was a very hot days 87 degree when we stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdnaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Edna,

We appreciate your complimentary review of our hotel. I am glad that you felt you received a good value considering the generous size of our rooms and the the convenience of our shuttle service. And as you said, our breakfast has something for everyone, even the picky eaters!

I wish we had room for a swimming pool. You were here on an unusually warm day! For future reference we have made arrangements for our guests to use the pool at our sister property located just five minutes away, we also offer shuttle service to and from that location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.9 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
6.7 mi away
Oakland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 66 Airport Access Rd, Oakland, CA 94603-1078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakland
#4 Green Hotel in Oakland
#6 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range: £92 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest hotel to the Oakland International Airport and centrally located between San Francisco and Silicon Valley.We welcome all guests either for work or play. Less than half a mile from the Oakland International Airport and just 2.5 miles from the Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum & Oracle Arena- home to the Oakland Raiders, the Oakland Athletics and the Golden State Warriors, you can really enjoy the home field advantage. All guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, wet bar, refrigerator & high-speed Internet access wired and wireless connections.We also serve daily a delicious hot buffet breakfast every morning. We are 100% non-smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing