We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ibiza(Oakland)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
246
172
48
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
172
48
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoakland airportfront deskclose to the airportthe shuttle driveran early morning flightrental carmile radiusnext morningbart stationairport hotelfree shuttle servicefree breakfastwill stay there againthe entire stafffirst floorstayed one nightthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first time at this hotel. Front desk was friendly and processed quickly. Room was larger than normal and most importantly clean and well appointed. Hotel is really convenient to Oakland airport.. (like 3 mins away). Facilities were clean and well appointed. Everything worked fine, next time we travel to Oakland, this hotel will be our first choice,

Room Tip: Rooms in back face a painted wall. If staying long term ask for a room facing front of hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orlando_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing some great pointers about staying at our hotel, like the generous size of our rooms, the speed of our front desk check-in and the excellent working condition of the hotel facility. We appreciate your kindness in passing on these compliments to other potential guests.

We hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to the Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Always stay here on business with the rest of the team. Everyone loves the place, but the internet is feast or famine. when the management is queried, the usual rote response is blah, blah, we'll check it, and then you're given the utterly useless toll-free number to call for a remedy.

Given that we rely heavily on the internet for our business, we had to resort to using our OWN WiFi hotspot to access email, etc.

I'm banking that this problem will be gone the next time we stay.....fingers crossed...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Mike,

We value guest feedback such as yours to identify problems and improve our service. Rest assured that we will take your comments to heart about the difficulties that you experienced with our complimentary WiFi.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I would be happy to speak to you in person about your experience.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our organization held a training event at this hotel and is was great. The facility was easy to find and the staff very friendly. The training went great; all equipmet was perfect and the lunch was delicious. I stayed one night in a suite and it was very comfortable, clean and roomy. I would highly recommend this property. The GM, J.D. was courteous and very customer service oriented!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite. Also a nice breakfast is included which is very convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Cindy,

We know that a comfortable meeting room, equipment that works and tasty food are necessary for a great experience for meeting attendees. I am so pleased that we were able to make your training event held at our hotel such a success!

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Oakland Airport. We look forward to hosting your next training event.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed twice this month, on the way to Hawaii and the way back. In all seriousness, traveling is stressful. You are staying at an airport hotel, and you arrive and become pleasantly surprised. First of all they provide shuttle service from the airport. They do not run a continuous shuttle, but on demand so get the phone number to order the shuttle when you land.

The staff is so very friendly! Genuinely friendly, warm and helpful. Takes the sting out of travel when you arrive somewhere and they actually care. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have to spend the night in Oakland to catch a flight.

The hotel itself seems old but it is clean and well kept and comfortable. Your needs will be met and you will get a great night's sleep. In the morning they have breakfast available which offers quite a bit from oatmeal, yogurts,fruit to eggs, pancakes and biscuits with gravy.

Make sure when you are at the airport waiting for shuttle you get on the correct one! There is a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express. I watched people go to the wrong place. Also if you are ordering food for delivery make sure they go to the Holiday Inn Express, there seems to be a bit of confusion.

Room Tip: Suites are large and roomy and not much more than a regular double room. Worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXCtrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Your acknowledgement of the sincere sense of hospitality of our team was great to hear. We are so proud of their genuine caring for our guests. I will tell our staff how much you appreciated them. That will be reward in itself.

Thank you for noticing some of the great things about our hotel, like the reasonable price of our suites, the delicious assortment of breakfast foods, the ease of the shuttle service, etc.

We hope you can visit us again.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were here for two nights for a wedding and a day trip to San Francisco. We weren't expecting too much for a hotel near an airport, but we were pleasantly surprised. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was nice and quiet and the breakfast was very good (especially the cinnamon rolls). We were transported in the hotel shuttle to the BART station which made for an easy trip to the heart of San Francisco and the hotel promptly picked us up at the station when we returned in the evening. We would stay here again, especially if we wanted to spend time in San Francisco without paying the prices that the city charges for hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapi2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We believe that our hotel is the perfect stopping place for all kinds of travelers; leisure, event attendees and business. Your comments about the location, affordability and extra free amenities seem to prove that we are succeeding. We definitely offer more affordable accommodations for visitors to San Francisco.

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your business and your complimentary review.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews