We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“California visit”

Vic Stewarts - Brentwood
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Oakley
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“California visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had a wonderful dinner,meatloaf was delicious.thatvwas my 2 time and look forward to my next visit, great ambiance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overcooked Rice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Well, the service, atmosphere and wine was good. The wild rice was overcooked and had no flavor. Usually wild rice is fluffy and savory. Nope not this one. The prime rib was just ok. However, the salad was fresh and the bread was warm. House white wine was nice and Silver Palm red wine was smooth. Dessert and special coffee was delicious so that was a plus.
That is it for Vic's. It was my first time so I will give it another try and order another entree.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sometimes its good to give back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

So I am not happy with Vic Stewarts restaurant in Brentwood. Hundreds of Discovery Bay locals have lunch & dinner there. We asked vic Stewart's if they would donate a dinner...or lunch or anything for our local charity event. And we got nothing.....not even a call or email.
Dozens of local small businesses stepped up to help.....and I will always spend my money there.
I for one will not be going to Vic Stewarts. Pay it forward.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainStevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I have eaten here a number of times, always hoping it will get better, unfortunately it has not. The bar area is the best draw overall. The food is overpriced, the service is appropriate, the food quality is slightly above average...think grown up Black Angus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meatloaf awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Been back twice...many more to come...gotta try the meatloaf ..promise it will not be what you expect?..service is great too

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vic Stewarts - Brentwood also viewed

 

Been to Vic Stewarts - Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing