We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this wine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Folie a Deux

Folie a Deux
Ranked #14 of 20 things to do in Oakville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are located in the heart & soul of the Napa Valley surrounded by picturesque Oakville vineyards and coastal mountains no matter which direction you look. Our tasting room is down to earth and laid back, so much so that it's not unusual to find guests rocking out and singing along as they taste our wines. Outside on our relaxing patio, you just might hear the neighbor's rooster crowing as you sip wine and take in the views. Feel free to bring your own picnic lunch and take your time soaking up the wine country ambience. We pour a wide selection of Napa Valley and California wines including varietals from Napa Cellars, Folie à Deux and Ménage à Trois.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this wine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great wine tasting time. Got a 2 for 1 coupon at the Napa Visitors Centre and got the tasting fee waived cause we bought some wine...and some Menage a Trois wine glasses and an ornament and.... Yah we had fun :)

Beautiful wine and an attentive friendly server....one of the better wine tasting experiences we had in Napa.

Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura14429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great prices and great atmosphere. We came here with our 16 month old and were pleasantly surprised at the outdoor area. There were a lot of games and running area. There was lots of seating and shade from the sun. We will be returning here next time we visit!
The wine was great as well, we shared a tasting, and they were reasonably priced too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iwishso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best wine tasting while on a budget!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are LOTS of options for wine tasting while in Napa Valley; however, if you make a day of it, this quickly adds up to the price of a semester at school. We decided to stop here because our map pointed out it was one of the cheapest tastings available. Since we had already stopped at a few other places, we decided a cheaper location was a good idea. The pourings were a decent size, the staff were knowledgeable, and the credit from our tastings was applied to the purchase of bottles of wine when we left. The grounds were pretty and we spent some time in the back, taking in the views and playing a few rounds of ladder ball. Overall, the money spent was worth the experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Skip it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Best known for their family inexpensive brand Ménage a Trois, this winery seemed to have jacked up their prices for the tourists and for those unwitting customers who sign up for their wine club..... During our tasting of three wines, the pours were comically small and the wine was not partially good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neat little winery - better known for their brand Menage A Trois”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

neat winery to tour.... be careful on this one for signing up for wine club. They have their Moscato at $9/bottle as the club price, shipped 3 bottles at 4x per year. With shipping that comes to $43 for 3 bottles to Michigan. Just saw the Menage a trois moscato on sale at Meijer for 7.99...grrrrr

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchrunmmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Folie a Deux also viewed

 
Oakville, Napa Valley
Oakville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Folie a Deux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing