We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Anniversary Ever!”

Sonoma Canopy Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Ziplining Adventure in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sonoma Canopy Tours is located in Occidental, CA - approximately 1.5 hours north of San Francisco and 30 minutes west of Santa Rosa in the Sonoma County. Sonoma Canopy Tours offers two courses - both course feature 7 ziplines, 2 sky bridges, stairs, and end with a rappel to the forest floor. The Forest Flight Course is offered during the day & night flights are available. The Tree Tops Course features a longer zipline and is perched above the Forest Flight Course.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
West Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Anniversary Ever!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The guides were great and the zip-lining was amazing. Had a spectacular time and can't wait to plan our next trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank skybluepink1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    42
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a great day”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My family and I spent an afternoon with Sonoma Canopy Tours and we all had a fantastic and memorable experience. I had never been before, my husband had ziplined in Mexico, and both of us found ourselves smiling and having a great time. It was an adrenaline rush for sure! Worth noting, if you haven't yet conquered your fear of heights that will definitely be an issue as you are clipped in at all times but still about 200 feet up in the trees with 7 or 8 other adults on tiny platforms. But I'd do it again, for sure. The guides are top notch and really engaging. Their great personalities made it even that much better of an experience. Tip: AAA members, ask for a AAA discount.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ColleenQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exciting & Fun Day!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This operation did a great job. Our guides were amazing!!!! Joey & Sarah N were so kind, smart and funny. We really can't say enough about them.

We did sip lining in maui and it was fun but nothing as exciting and scary in a good way as this operation.

Thanks again Joey and Sarah N!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DancinDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome New Year Day Activity!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful guides, great experience for my 10, 12 & 13 yr olds. Definitely wear layers, especially for the early morning trips. So close to the Bay Area! Will definitely be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the day after Christmas”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff was wonderful. The zip lines are safe and exciting but not scary. Dress warm in the winter. It is quite cool at the bottom of the trees.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonoma Canopy Tours also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing