We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary but fun!”

Sonoma Canopy Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Ziplining Adventure in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sonoma Canopy Tours is located in Occidental, CA - approximately 1.5 hours north of San Francisco and 30 minutes west of Santa Rosa in the Sonoma County. Sonoma Canopy Tours offers two courses - both course feature 7 ziplines, 2 sky bridges, stairs, and end with a rappel to the forest floor. The Forest Flight Course is offered during the day & night flights are available. The Tree Tops Course features a longer zipline and is perched above the Forest Flight Course.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Newark, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Scary but fun!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I did this for my kids and participated as well. It was so scary being up in the trees so high but I got used to it. If you are afraid of heights don't do it because you are really up there. A lot of fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank queenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    41
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Majesty of the Redwoods eye-to-eye”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This zipline tour of the redwood forest is magic! The guides, Morgan and Micah, are knowledgeable, competent, fun and kind. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The ziplining is incredible and helping such a worthy non-profit while having a terrific adventure is simply awesome. A visit to the Union Hotel afterwards was a joy.
Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JKByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such a cool experience! ”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks Ed & Vince for such a fun tour, and Bailee Barr for helping us! Awesome perspective of the redwoods, highly recommended! Best way to end our trip!! Easily some of the best views in the area!

Helpful?
Thank avialopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Checkmarked on my Bucket List--Great fun”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had an excellent experience--the guides were very helpful and relieved my fears during the first few jumps. We are over 55 and were celebrating our anniversary. Thank you for making this a memorable day. P.S. Well worth the extra to capture the video, it seems the day flew by (excuse my pun).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best way to see the redwoods”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was such a blast!
Our guides were knowledgeable and a lot of fun. They started us out on a training cable to make sure we were each comfortable before we climbed up onto a platform, clipped on and sailed away.
Each sections was more fun than the last, culminating in the 800 foot line that my abs are still trying to recover from!
This was worth every cent paid. Our only regret was that our kids weren't there to do it with us!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kwik303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonoma Canopy Tours also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing