We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Check it was a little late in the day but since they allowed you to check your luggage in we were able to go walk the pier and enjoy the day until check in. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. Clean and comfortable. I do wish they had refridgerators in the room since the ice machine was on the 2nd floor and we were on the 6th. The location is great to walk to nearby resturants and attractions. Overall a great experience. I would recommend it both for business and for liesure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

My Mom and I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath for a week. We loved it so much we switched our home base to this location. It is difficult to book and my Mom likes to drive and do weekend getaways in California. I live in Seattle now so I was dying for ocean views since I would be working on this trip. =( The front desk hooked us up on the 5th floor with an awesome panoramic view of the pool and pier/ocean. The walk score is awesome for this hotel. Oceanside is really on the up and coming. It is not seedy as it was in the 90s. There are many upscale restaurants nearby. I would still cab it to Carlsbad for the bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool or ocean away from the train station. Hotel offers free parking and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent 6 nights in a hotel unit on the 4th floor. Ear plugs provided on nightstand for the train noise, but after a couple nights, hardly noticed the late night/early morning horns. There are soda machines on the floors, and ice machines on 2nd floor near the fitness center. We walked the beaches and the pier, went to the various nightlife and restaurants, Thursday am they have a farmers market on 4 blocks of the city center, and later that day a crafts and food market in the evening.
Hotel/timeshare provided a $7 all you can eat pancake breakfast one day, and several evening get togethers. Free high speed wifi, pool and hot tub, fitness center, and activities for kids. Room had a a balcony with table and chairs. Hotel has 2 levels of free undergound parking.
Walked to train station, and rode to San Diego-$5.50 round trip for seniors- to do the USS Midway tour at the harbor.
Only complaint was the public areas had very cold air conditioning, saw thermostats set at 67-68, and that seems wasteful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeraldcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is on the railroad tracks. It is extremely noisy as the trains run all night and the hotel is located between several rail crossing so the trains must sound their horns at every crossing.
The hotel actually provides earplugs for your "comfort". If you would like a good nights sleep along with your getaway... do not stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirenaDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

When we first arrived we were excited, because we had a beach front room! The view of the beach was so nice - we could see miles and miles of the ocean and sand from our balcony. We had a two bedroom suite which had a kitchen, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, front room, Jacuzzi whirlwind tub in the master bath. We pleased with the cleanliness of our room . The rooms had had a slight beachy (relaxing, calm) undertone. The workers were very friendly and were willing to assist us as we were new to the California scene - they were very helpful. People always talk negatively about the neighborhood, but we walked around the surfer town with no problem. The neighborhood was actually quite nice, It was a very laid-back town. Oceanside is the probably the best place for this Wyndham resort; it totally fit the entire atmosphere. The hotel pool was relatively small (probably because there's a beach right across the street). We didn't spend anytime at the pool, because we were too busy swimming in the ocean. The beach seemed like the popular choice for the locals however it wasn't overcrowded. The locals were very friendly. We definitely recommend staying there -don't let the negative reviews scare you!

-Tipp&BB

Room Tip: Ask for beach front room, or just a nice view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tippANDbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for a few days in February. It was very nice and great to see the ocean when we got up each morning. We had morning walks on the beach and watched the waves crash in. We also walked the pier to the end where "Ruby's" Restaurant was and had a great dinner. The only thing this resort did not have was some vending machines and ice. All suites where we were, but I was looking for a cola and ice and had to walk to a near by store. Would definitely go here again and recommend a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Wow! Great accomodations, service, guest relations, not to mention the Beautiful View from the 7th floor of the entire coastline. Sunsets are a treat (especially with that special someone)!
Location-just park at the hotel and forget the car. Everything is in walking distance that is needed-good food, shopping, theater, bars and yes...the Beach! Early morning strolls are a must if you like breathing fresh, invigorating air. Lots to do and sea (pun intended). Bring a good camera, beach attire and get ready to relax. Oh, and the rooms... a little over-decorated, but I did not let that bother me-used it for sleeping because there was so much to do! Everything was just excellent!

Room Tip: 7th floor west side rooms with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chucky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.2 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
1.3 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Address: 333 N Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £132 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Wyndham
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing