We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super large and nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WorldMark Oceanside Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with a huge kitchen and patio. My regret is we were only booked for 2 nights. Plus, one bedroom didn't have a tv, but the living room had a large screen tv and a Murphy Bed. You can walk to the pier it very close and choose from a few local places to eat or there's Joe's Crab Shack. It beach was quite and clean. You can rent boats and other things in the harbor. Staff was great. We even did the timeshare presentation and had a good breakfast for free and received a $75 gift card.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Gena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are excited that you attended one of our presentation and happy to hear that the room was everything you expected. Please come back and enjoy the facilities again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Oceanside Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor for 7 nights and had a great time. The king size bed was very very comfy and after spending a whole day out, it was great to just crash in a comfortable bed. The beach close by was very nice and just a very short walk. The staff was great and friendly. We never went to the pool because it was cold, but it looked nice. The rooms were very well equipped and we loved having a washer and dryer in the room. We had a one bedroom and it was nice to have two tvs available. The only problem is that most channels had very poor picture quality, even though they had a lot of channels available.

The only thing I wish they would change is the linen exchange. You have to walk down to the laundry area, which is pretty far away. It wasn't easy to carry a bunch of towels and bed sheets over there.

Overall, we had a great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will take all suggestions into account to better perfect every stay. We would love to have you back in the future and look forward to seeing your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed a while back as a base between Disney and San Diego. It was a great place to call home at the end of the day. Had all that we needed to make it comfy and to feel like home
The place was clean and easy to find, too cool for the pool and it was a little close to the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninelives63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that the location was so ideal. We hope you will choose to stay with us in Oceanside again. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The location of the resort is very convenient. It is walking distance to the harbor. We rented a boat for an hour and toured the harbor. we were pleasantly surprised by seals sun bathing on the deck. We were able to get very close to them. There are a lot restaurants around, the beach is beautiful, and the views are just amazing.
Regarding the room, it was very spacious but no so clean. it was missing many of the basic supplies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review and feedback and the issue addressed has been reported to the proper department heads. We look forward to a return visit from you and your family, and know that it will be a perfect 10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a wonderful family resort in an ideal location for beach and harbor access. Of particular note (for us) are the view of the ocean and harbor, the seals barking at night, the many boating activities and the ability to watch spectacular sunsets from our balcony. Our 3 year-old twins loved hearing and watching the trains go by.

We were very pleased with all staff with whom we came in contact. The office and front desk staff were amazingly concerned with our well-being and did all they could to make our 2 month stay extremely pleasant. A special thanks to Assistant Manager Theresa, and front-desk staff Ana, Russell, Sophia, Nick and one other daytime (female) staff whose name I can't remember, but not because she was less helpful. My apologies to her. They all went above and beyond many times to help us. And their daily greetings and smiles made our day. Accommodations, too, were wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matsuvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was pleasure having you and your family with for two months and for those little ones, we sure do miss seeing them everyday. The staff and I are looking forward hearing from you on your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's nice to see the harbor and ocean all from your deck and also be able to watch the sunset in the evening. The rooms are well equipped and very clean. The King size bed in the bedroom is vey nice and the room also comes with a Murphy bed but I never like them. Nice pool and hot tub. Parking is under cover. The staff was very helpful and courteous as they are at most WorldMark locations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

On behalf of the team, thank you for your wonderful comments about the resort and of course the staff. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have plans on returning soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The rooms themselves are beautifully decorated. If you love turquoise blue (as I do) you will love the interiors.

But if you aren’t going to let kids in the hot tub – with a sign that says ABSOLUTELY NO KIDS IN THE HOT TUB (in caps) then keep the pool plenty warm in February. Why not just make it comfortable? You are like 5 degrees from fun for kids. Just do it! I had a toddler in a wet suit and we were still uncomfortable.

The nearby restaurants (walking distance) were as best I can tell (we tried three) tourist traps. The food and service miserable. Luckily, the units have well appointed kitchen!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeattleSarah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.7 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Oceanside Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Oceanside Harbor

Address: 1301 Carmelo Dr, Oceanside, CA 92054-1089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Oceanside
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Oceanside Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Oceanside Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Oceanside Harbor Hotel Oceanside
WorldMark Oceanside Harbor California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing