We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Patricks Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tehachapi, California
1 review
“St. Patricks Day Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I am the Director Of Sales at a Holiday Inn Express in Southern California. I stayed at this hotel for two nights around St.patricks day. And I loved it! I have stayed at quite a few IHG hotels and this had the best service yet. The employees I interacted with were amazing, (Lisa and Emily). They in my opinion are excellent employees and I wouldn't mind working with them myself.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyCarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    106
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
129
86
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Found this hotel, whilst on a road trip, and intented to stay one night. From the minute we walked through the door we experienced first class service. Ended up changing our plans and staying 3 nights. Great location for the marina side of Oceanside, and only a short walk from the beach.
The staff were friendly, and professional at all times.
On arrival we had a little problem working the in room safe, in less than 5 minutes the issue was resolved by a very friendly maintenance man (sorry can't remember his name). Laura on reception, Taj and Emily in the bar, and Geoffrey the General Manager excelled in customer service, and made the trip to Oceanside an enjoyable experience. We would love to return to the area one day, and the only hotel to stay would be this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphin692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I travel a lot and in I have seen my share of hotels. I wasn't expecting much but I was very surprised with how friendly the staff was. The hotel is pretty new and the beds were comfy. Not to mention the location is spot on! The oceanside harbor is a lovely place for families and traveling folks. I want to thank Geoff particularly for the amazing customer service! You WILL be seeing me again. 

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikelca2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I travel a lot on business throughout the Country with the majority being to Southern California. I have stayed at almost every major hotel chain to include, Hilton, Weston, Sharaton, Marriott, etc. There is no hotel that can match what I’ve experienced at this Holiday Inn here in Oceanside. From the “funky” architectural design of its exterior, to the extremely convenient parking, to the cool music playing as you enter the lobby. It is a tremendous first impression that has become lasting. I have spent over two months at various times staying here throughout the past year and it has become a home-away-from-home.

The main reason I value this hotel so much is the staff. Every single individual I engage is exceedingly polite and this spirit flows throughout the entire establishment. Talk about outstanding management, you’ll find it here as it is obvious in the manner in which the entire staff conducts themselves. Each individual seems to take ownership of their duties and displays a genuine pride in the hotel as a whole.

The hotel is still pretty new and boasts some great accommodations. The rooms are very trendy and are perfect for the family on vacation or the business traveler. Attractive and modern furniture make the rooms very relaxing and the office chair and desk are a hit when I have those “go back to the room to finish my work until after 11:00 pm” kind of nights. Another great thing is that they really thought things through with the wet bar and the more than sufficient placement of electrical outlets. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to dig behind the bed and unplug a lamp or the alarm clock just to charge my cell phone. Not at this place.

I am happy to write this review because I really am proud of this establishment and the people who make it great. Breakfast and dinner are always a hit for those staying here and I often hear others making positive remarks regarding the hotel and the staff. Go downstairs for a drink in the evening and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

As a final note, the hotel is a simple one mile walk to Downtown Oceanside and the pier and less than five minutes to the Marina where you will also find a plethora of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Joe, you are a tremendous person and we thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor world! We really hope that your travels bring you back to our hotel again soon because everyone misses you tremendously and we all can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Holiday Inns world-wide do a good, consistant job at quality, which is one reason I often choose Holiday Inns. They are the Starbucks of the hotel world - you know what you are getting before you walk in, and you know it's going to be good. The Oceanside Holiday has the standard good quality and friendly, helpful staff. They are a 3 minute walk to the harbor and a 6 minute walk to the beach. Their shower was great. I would go back. Their restaurant is forgetable.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View - not trailer park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KG0PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We send a big "Tripple-Venti" thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know where our opportunity for improvement lies. Next time you are in the area, we will be here - just a short walk to the harbor and beach! "Thank you for shopping Holiday Inn" :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

During my stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina, I found my stay to not only memorable but breathtaking. I really enjoyed the over sized showers. Each encounter with each employee was friendly and I found all of them to be professional and personable. I have recommended this particular hotel to many family and friends in our travels to Southern Cali.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xaun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope that your travels bring you back to our area again so that we have the pleasure to serve you again soon! Best regards and thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I lived here for a month and have nothing but praise. I am a doctor who has stayed at many nice 5 star hotels in the past. This hotel easily is one of the best in area for gov travelers. The service is excellent. Geoffrey the GM is very attentive to any needs. The bar is unbelievable. You will get top notch service and generous drinks. It makes living away from home much easier. Toj, Emily, Ashley are all excellent. Breakfast is great, especially when you get a $12 government breakfast voucher. The restaurant Aryana is really good. If you get a CNA choose here! You won't be disappointed. The only thing they need to add is a scanner and copier, but they will do this for you at the front desk if you ask.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btraveler234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Brett, THANK YOU for taking the time to share your experience with us... We are all so glad that we were able to be a comfortable "home away from home" while you were in the Oceanside / Camp Pendleton area! Toj, Emily, Ashley, and the rest of the staff really appreciate you commending their service - it really means a lot to us. Scanning and Faxing things for you is just our excuse to interact with you more, but we will definitely take your suggestion into consideration for future upgrades and improvements to the hotel. We all have our fingers crossed that you get a CNA on your next visit so we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Address: 1401 Carmelo Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - MCB Camp Pendleton Area is a Full Service, Award Winning hotel located 700 yards from USMC Base Camp Pendleton's Main Gate and minutes' walk to the Oceanside Harbor and Beaches and with easy access to Interstate-5, accessing all of San Diego County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing