We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best secret (not anymore) in north San Diego coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over a half dozen times. It continues to surprise me as to how nice the staff is and what a great value this property is in an area that is usually pretty expense.
Rooms are immaculate - have lots of space and include a large updated flat screen HD-TV
Its one of the nicest (and affordable) 3star properties. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCNPC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Ronald,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and taking the time to share your opinion about the property with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to keeping your experience excellent (Note: those fancy HDTV's are in the process of being packed with about 60+ new HD channels so within the next month your TV experience will get even better!)

Hurry back again soon.
Best Regards,

Geoffrey Parkford
General Manager
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

Lead by Mr. Parkford, General Manager, the whole team makes sure every need is addtessed. Outststanding venue for business or pleasure. Business center services a plus. Internet access speed is consistently good too. Walking distance to the beach and Harbor at Oceanside.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHShops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are very courteous and helpful. On this trip there was some confusion with my reservation (reserved through Orbitz). The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The hotel is located close to I-5 and access to the highway is quite easy.

The room I stayed in was large and comfortable( 2 queen size beds). The room included a small refrigerator, which is helpful for me because I usually need one for beverages and food. The shower is huge!

One of the reasons I chose this hotel, (I come to Oceanside frequently to visit my son who is a Marine), is that it had the lowest rate in the area for the time I was going to be here. It was an easy decision because I had been here before and like the hotel location, rooms, and service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel on a whim when we couldn't see the rooms (or anything else!) at the Wyndham Oceanside Resort. They were very unaccommodating. Our GPS led us to this hotel, how fortuitous! The hotel is almost new and very modern with very nice rooms and an outstanding shower. The staff was especially friendly and the General Manager, Geoffrey Parkford was the most accommodating of all, very helpful and friendly.
We extended our stay instead of heading back to San Diego and had no regrets. The restaurant was open for breakfast and dinner only, but we found the "Happy Hour" appetizers to be a meal and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn in Oceanside. We were walking distance from the Harbor and were able to enjoy the nice weather, beach, and great sunset views. The staff were very pleasant and help. Our room was modern and very clean. Since this was a "staycation" - we did spend time lounging and watching movies - lucky there was a great big television. We were also able to access the Oceanside nightlife nearby on Mission just off the Coast Highway. A short drive gave us many options of dining - however, we landed back at the Hotel and ventured to the nearby Harbor for drinks and dinner. Our stay was relaxing and it was just the break we needed.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed having a corner room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We chose this hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews, and they were right. It's close to restaurants at the harbour - which is a pleasant 10-minute walk from the hotel. Convenient access to the pier, highway, Carlsbad, La Jolla, and the rest of the area. Our room was large, quiet, clean and comfortable. Jeff at the front desk was really friendly. Reservations staff was also helpful and personable when we called to book. Thanks!

Room Tip: I don't think you'd get a bad room here, really. It's not too close to the railway - the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InTheMuskokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I had about 10 family members come into town recently and they were treated very well and I really appreciate that. They loved their rooms and room service. The view was lovely and the beds were comfy. They loved walking around the harbor and enjoying the happy service they received from Geoff and his staff. My grandmother has kept saying "I like that young man" Thanks Geoff and supporting staff for making my family feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikelca2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area

Address: 1401 Carmelo Dr, Oceanside, CA 92054-1012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £93 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - Camp Pendleton Area is a Full Service, Award Winning hotel located 700 yards from USMC Base Camp Pendleton's Main Gate and minutes' walk to the Oceanside Harbor and Beaches and with easy access to Interstate-5, accessing all of San Diego County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing