We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Week in the Sun”
One of 2 pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of 2 pools
View of the beach Kitchen / breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
One of 2 pools
View of the beach
Kitchen / breakfast bar
Beach and the strand
1 of 2 jacuzzis
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kalypso11
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Christmas Week in the Sun”
Reviewed 18 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time I have rented a condo at this location...the fist time in 2003 with my parents and this past Christmas week with my Mother and we just wanted a 'warm- weather Christmas' and wow, we got that! The complex property is meticulously maintained by the individual owners of condos as well as the property management in the landscaping of the grounds. There has been quite a bit of renovation of the grounds completed since our visit 8 years ago and it is all positive! This complex is located just steps away from a beautiful beach on the south end and the marina on the north end. Lots of wonderful sunsets from our balcony seats as well as daily beach walks. It is wonderful to re-visit a rental and to find it just as great as you last visited. The city of Oceanside is small enough that you have no problems finding your way around but yet has anything you might want whether it is shopping, restaurants, nail & hair or auto repairs. Ocenaside is just 30 miles north of San Diego and the airport...so not such a long trip after flying into this airport and easily located off I-5 North. I highly suggest you 'try' this property if you want a wonderful vacation experience. Our condos have had anything you might need for the beach, i.e. chairs, umbrellas, sand buckets etc. You can do as much or not as you want to enjoy this location. You can also read about various properties with reviews on the internet with VRBO (vacation rentals by owners) and choose one to further explore 'on-line' or by telephone with the condo owner. I have found the accompanying pictures from the website to be authentic. Try it out..you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the availability to the beach for a
Liked least: there is nothing we did not like!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 11 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 25 February 2010 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing