We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour”

Lighthouse Oyster Bar & Grill
Ranked #20 of 388 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This restaurant opened in July 2010.
Oceanside, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I love this place for Happy Hour....friendly servicers and great views. I love the Lobster Bisque and the calamari. I frequent here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    117
    30
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and attentive staff. Great food and roof top is beautiful! Definitely a must see. Beautiful views of the harbor as well.

Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friendly staff. Some of the best calamari ever, also had a Cajun seafodod salad that was delicious. Liked the calamari so much we went back the next day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Eatery”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Lighthouse is a casual eatery on the harbor in Oceanside, ca. They have excellent seafood. Their prices are very reasonable and they are very friendly. We eat there every time we are in town. Give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimples07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, CA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great food, Warm Service, Special Setting”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ok, we come from SF, so what may seem pricey to Southern Cal folks is darn cheap to us. We found the food here to be a cut above the average fare in the area. The view from the upper deck across the harbor is wonderful and the service personal, warm and professional. We come down to Oceanside quite a bit and feel really lucky to have this spot to go to. We simply found the Lighthouse to be a restaurant that truly respects its patrons.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staylonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing