We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Coast Village
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for a week in July for our family vacation. The condo complex has very well maintained grounds. The gardens are pretty and this is very close to the beach. The complex is all condos that are individually owned and many/most are rented to tourists. We walked everyday either to the Pier area, downtown or the Harbor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    36
    21
    9
    17
See reviews for
125
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased to arrive and find the unit even nicer and larger than expected. The furnishings and decor are top of the line. The beds are very comfortable, but be forewarned that the master faces the Strand and is right across from a public restroom. The patio has a great bar with stools that are perfect for watching surfers and beach activities. If you want quiet seclusion, this is not it, but we loved it. The kitchen is nicely remodeled and has some basic necessities, but if you plan to do much cooking, bring your own pots, pans and bowls. We ran to Walmart and picked up a spatula, some bowls and a cheap coffee maker. The wifi is super slow, so don't count on streaming movies or even Pandora. The pool is large and wasn't crowded. Could be because it wasn't heated, but the kids don't seem to mind. This is a great resort with a lot of amenities. the units are all privately owned and the quality varies widely, so choose carefully. Our unit is managed by the Caudills and it was very clean and well kept.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at unit A19 over the 4th of July and had a wonderful stay. The unit is literally 3 steps from the sand. We were warned that this unit would be a loud, but we found it charming, slept well with the windows open each night. The owners were accommodating and helpful. We will be back.

Room Tip: check the ncv map
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illini2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great time at this beach condo. Super clean with all the amenities (even plastic baggies & tin foil :) Great location to the beach and pool and we loved having drinks and dinner outside on the big deck.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

That was our second stay at NCV. This time, we choose a bigger condo as we wanted to be comfortable during our 4 weeks at Oceanside. The master bedroom upstairs was spacious, we enjoyed the king size bed and the patio with ocean view. Our 4-year old daughter slept at the other bedroom downstairs, and had her own bathroom.

The unit was very clean, and we had everything we needed: beach chairs, toys, DVD players, dishwasher, iPod stations, etc. Spacious unit too.

The NCV is clean and safe, the staff is helpful. You are right on the beach. We went almost everyday at the pool and the spa.

We went on February and it was a little cold, unfortunately.

There are some cons that we wish to share:

- the train can be noisy sometimes, but we didn't mind that much.
- although we had an Internet access, it was very slow! :-( This was our biggest con because we couldn't watch our movies night and TV programs on our computer/iPads. The US channels broadcast only advertisement. On a 60 minute TV program, you're gonna watch 40 min of ads...They even broadcast advertisement during kids programs, which is forbidden in Canada.

-The printer didn't work at all. It was a WiFi printer, but there was not connection. I couldn't print my discount vouchers.

-the kitchen really needs to be updated ;-)

Overall, it is a very good unit and as usual Pamela Hayes provides us a very good service. I recommand G-302 and the NCV, it's a great value and you won't be disappointed. Oceanside is a perfect location, between San Diego and L.A.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoukyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We have stayed in these condos by On-the-Sand two different times and have loved each vacation! Each time, Scott Warr was very accommodating and couldn't have given us better service! D-17 and E -19 were very clean and possessed everything claimed on-line and then some (like boogie boards, a tray for outdoor foot-washing, items for making sand castles, vidos & lots of kitchen extras)! Six of us stayed here in comfort and cooked in or barbequed on the grills most evenings. Ruby's on the pier is good but a little high priced for the food. Joe's Crab-Shack and the restaurant on the marina nearby are very good food and the teens found sushi only a few blocks inland as well! The parking in the garage was extremely beneficial, the pools and hot-tub always well-maintained, and the grounds are a California paradise.There are many Ca. attractions to visit less than an hour away, too. Our teens approved the workout room and we all enjoyed the pool tables while a waterfall rumbled right outside the windows. Just down the beach are some outdoor fire-pits to sit around in the evening, roasting marshmallows and enjoying the cool evening air. The price for all of this was very decent and well-worth the relaxation and views/sounds of the sea and surf from the master bedrooms, living rooms and kitchens. The rooms were tastefully appointed, especially for being a rental just off the ocean, but not pretentiously so (I didn't have to be concerned about my 4 boys accidentally damaging anything irreplaceable!). The beauty and scents around us as we walked down the walkways or swam and relaxed in the pools was amazingly soothing. There is body-surfing, surf-boarding, fishing, grunion and crab hunting, castle-building, and relaxing on the sand all just feet from the patio and grass outside the condo which makes it easy to watch the kids, too. It is fun to see the ocean always filled with surfers in the early mornings, yet it is a quiet, family-friendly beach the rest of the day. Like my youngest son said last time we visited (May 2011) "This is better than a home away from home!" We are looking forward to our trip there again this year!

Room Tip: D4 and D7 look out at the beach across a street from the patio, but are not right off of the beach l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 6-4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We loved our stay at the North Coast Village. We were in building D and found the location to be perfect! Walking distance to the beach, immaculate gardens, very clean and excellent security. I can't recommend this location more. I have heard you have to be careful which building you are in. Some have been renovated, some have not. Research it a bit but you won't be disappointed in the community. Absolutely beautiful!!!!

Room Tip: Research your building and individual unit! SOme are renovated and updated and some are not!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Village

Property: North Coast Village
Address: 999 N Pacific Street, Oceanside, CA 92054-2005
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rental condominiums located at North Coast Village in Oceanside, California. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos in a 24 hour secured, exclusive beachfront complex with direct access to wide, white, sandy beaches. Enjoy fully furnished beach condo rentals with reserved parking, 2 pools/Jacuzzis, conveniently located between San Diego and Newport Beach, close to Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Sea World, Disneyland and Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your North Coast Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Coast Village Hotel Oceanside
North Coast Village Oceanside, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing