We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location Unit D17”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Coast Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Pros:
Spectular location lower garden end unit with patio ouside large patio door affording wonderful ocean views
2 minute walk to beach
Equipped with everything you need including sand chairs and boogie boards
Landscaped with waterfall, and streams with koi
Great laundry room
workout room
Large pool
Jacuzzi
Putting green
Covered secure parking for one mid-sized car
Clean unit, but not high end apartment
Plenty of pillows and extra blankets
Central BBQ gas units which are beautifully maintained by staff. Picnic tables by the BBQs.
Easy walk to pier
Bicycle rental
Great patio to watch surfers and the dolphins in the morning.
Cons:
Not handicapped accessible due to some steps up from parking garage, and steps down to unit
Small assigned parking for one car, and 6 feet 6 inch overhead clearance. We barely got our Dodge pickup in there. Some narrow spaces he would not have been able to get into.
Extremely limited visitor parking. Best to only have one midsized car, Visitors best to park across the street in the pay to park area.
Can get stuffy. We bought a box fan. We were there October and warm weather.

Conclusion> We loved it, and plan to return next year with our fans.

Room Tip: We loved our ocean front ground level unit. The ocean was just outside our sliding patio door. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancypants911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is our 6th visit to North Coast Village. We have never been dissappointed. The buildings are set up so almost all the condos have an ocean view balcony. Those that don's have ocean view have a view of the gardens in the complex including many waterfalls. I especially love the Birds of Paradise flowers. I have always had an ocean view balcony and have spent many happy hours sitting looking at the ocean and reading. Can't beat going to sleep with the sound of the ocean. Just remember that each condo is individually owned so it is necessary to read the reviews for each condo and look at the pictures closely.

Room Tip: The D building is the closest to the ocean. I have a map of the complex. You can probably find one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We rented unit A224 through On the Sand.com and Scott Warr, located in the North Coast Village complex. It was GREAT! The rental process was quick and smooth. They gave us exact instructions and the photos of the unit and location were on the mark. This unit had unbelievable views of the ocean and was the totally equipped with everything you would need and more...it was the best use of a studio space I've ever seen! Check in was a breeze too. This rental is in walking distance to the Pier and to the Harbor where there are shops and restaurants and a short drive to many attractions, i.e, Lego Land, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, etc... We would definitely rent this unit again and for sure use On the Sand.com again...wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Tis is my secnd tine staying here but first time Renting through Pamela Hayes, Paradise by the Sea Vacation Rentals. I found Pamela great to work with but she had recently hired a new assistant who booked us in a unit that was not available and who told Pamela that we had not sent it deposit check when we were paying by visa, so hope assistant improves since will really hurt her customer service.

The condo was great and mostly what I was expecting. I love this complex stayed 2 years prior and booked late this time so i could not find an ocean view avaialable.
We have have a family of three with a 6 year old son so we don't need a lot of room but this condo was small, almost too small for us. There is lack of storage for the guests as there is no dresser for clothes! And not enough hangers to hang everything. The closet near the bedroom was also packed with sheets, towels, a boogie board and a vacuum cleaner and so I had to clear the closet and shelves to make room for our clothes since we were staying for a week and I did not want to live out of my suitcase. There was a large unorganized closet near the front door which was unlocked so luckily we were able to use this to move items in the closet near the bedroom so we could use it for our clothes and shoes.

The kitchen had most items needed for cooking but lacked a sauce pan with a handle, a big pot to make pasta and a tea kettle for water.

Also the train is loud and the freight trains come at night which from time to time shake the condo, we were expecting this so not a problem, my son loved it and kept track of the number of trains going by..

The bathtub spout kept flying off of the pipe when the watecases turned on as the fitting was corroded and could be fixed easily by buying a new spout.

Walking to the beach through the condo is a bit of a treck since you have to walk up a flight of stairs by the club house in the center near the koi so that was a little challenging. You could walk to the beach through the parking garage to the harbor beach instead I guess but a longer walk.

Would only stay in this condo again if the storage was improved for the guests and the bathtub spout was fixed.

I love Oceanside and the harbor so will be back to this town.

Stayed: July 2013
5  Thank Auntie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had two families of 5 (4 adults 6 kids aged 7-13). This unit has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths which offered plenty of space without tripping on each other. The kitchen is small but well equipped. Having two balconies was fantastic! Short walk to the beach. Lots of extras in this resort including billiard room, ping pong, library, game room, and laundry. Irv and Jean were great to deal with. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh-and-Malena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for a week in July for our family vacation. The condo complex has very well maintained grounds. The gardens are pretty and this is very close to the beach. The complex is all condos that are individually owned and many/most are rented to tourists. We walked everyday either to the Pier area, downtown or the Harbor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were very pleased to arrive and find the unit even nicer and larger than expected. The furnishings and decor are top of the line. The beds are very comfortable, but be forewarned that the master faces the Strand and is right across from a public restroom. The patio has a great bar with stools that are perfect for watching surfers and beach activities. If you want quiet seclusion, this is not it, but we loved it. The kitchen is nicely remodeled and has some basic necessities, but if you plan to do much cooking, bring your own pots, pans and bowls. We ran to Walmart and picked up a spatula, some bowls and a cheap coffee maker. The wifi is super slow, so don't count on streaming movies or even Pandora. The pool is large and wasn't crowded. Could be because it wasn't heated, but the kids don't seem to mind. This is a great resort with a lot of amenities. the units are all privately owned and the quality varies widely, so choose carefully. Our unit is managed by the Caudills and it was very clean and well kept.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.7 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
3.7 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Village

Address: 999 N Pacific Street, Oceanside, CA 92054-2005
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Oceanside
Price Range: £127 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rental condominiums located at North Coast Village in Oceanside, California. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos in a 24 hour secured, exclusive beachfront complex with direct access to wide, white, sandy beaches. Enjoy fully furnished beach condo rentals with reserved parking, 2 pools/Jacuzzis, conveniently located between San Diego and Newport Beach, close to Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Sea World, Disneyland and Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your North Coast Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Coast Village Hotel Oceanside
North Coast Village Oceanside, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing