We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B324 is the perfect beach condo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Coast Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Coast Village
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B324 is the perfect beach condo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in unit b324 with a huge deck and great water views. The condo is a good size with 2 beds and 2 baths. My wife and 2 yr old daughter loved proximity to beach and would feed the fish in the koi pond in the complex. The unit was perfect for our small family.

Our booking agent, Laura, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Since we were travelling from east coast and staying for 2 months (I was there for work) we needed some additional items. Laura bought a crib and high chair for my daughter and even let us keep a box in her home for a week in between visits. She and her daughter even babysat for us once! She was a pleasure to work with and nothing was ever a problem.

If you want a great condo on the beach with all the ammenities, North Coast Village is perfect. And definitely contact Laura Garcia for b324--she is the best!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    34
    21
    9
    15
See reviews for
120
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We booked unit D17 through onthesand.com. It is a 2 bedroom 2 bath fully equipped condo. It is oceanfront lower level. The owner Scott was spot on with his correspondence. off season rate $185 a night. The village has all of the amenities you need with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, laundry, gym, and bbq. The grounds have streams, waterfalls, and koi. Beautifully landscaped. I joked the ocean was so close that the roar of the ocean could only be silenced by closing the patio door. We ate our meals on the patio watching the dolphins and surfers. Boogie boards, beach chairs,and beach towels were provided which we enjoyed using. We enjoyed twice daily walks out to the pier. The pier is the longest on the western coast and a nice Ruby's restaurant is located at end of the pier. The lovely sandy beach is 6.5 miles long. We spent a wonderful 5 days there, and we hope to go again same time next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancypants911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in Unit D-20 right on the water. We could hear the waves and watch the surfers.

The condo is large. It was nice to have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and some space to move around. It is well located in Oceanside -- which is a lovely town with plenty to do and many places to eat out if you desire. The unit we rented was big on the water, but had not been renovated. It was clean, but it did need some remodeling. The appliances were old, and I was disappointed in how the kitchen was outfitted (we made due with no problem) -- there were condiments in the fridge that came in handy. The bathrooms in this condo were a little bleak around the edges -- but there was a note that the kitchen was going to get a facelift.

You absolutely cannot beat the view -- it was spectacular. On our last day it rained -- which was great because the surf was up and there were hundreds of surfers outside the back deck. I spent all morning watching them.

We rented this condo back in the summer -- the pool looked great -- I got a note from the people we rented from about a month ahead of time that the main big pool closest to our unit was going to be down for repairs. That was a bummer! We did use the pool near the A building and it was nice and it was heated. There was also a hot tub.

If I were going to the west coast for vacation in the warmer months I would definitely stay at these condos again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNelson486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBVhosts, Manager at North Coast Village, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for submitting your review for Unit D-20 at North Coast Village.

The kitchen and bath renovations are now complete. The wall between the entry hallway and kitchen has been removed, allowing several people to be in the kitchen at the same time, with increased counter workspace. The counter tops in the kitchen and baths are now granite, with new sinks.

We hope you will come back for another visit. We do offer Repeat Guest Discounts!

Warm Regards,

Brian and Nili Alben
Oceanside Beach Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Pros:
Spectular location lower garden end unit with patio ouside large patio door affording wonderful ocean views
2 minute walk to beach
Equipped with everything you need including sand chairs and boogie boards
Landscaped with waterfall, and streams with koi
Great laundry room
workout room
Large pool
Jacuzzi
Putting green
Covered secure parking for one mid-sized car
Clean unit, but not high end apartment
Plenty of pillows and extra blankets
Central BBQ gas units which are beautifully maintained by staff. Picnic tables by the BBQs.
Easy walk to pier
Bicycle rental
Great patio to watch surfers and the dolphins in the morning.
Cons:
Not handicapped accessible due to some steps up from parking garage, and steps down to unit
Small assigned parking for one car, and 6 feet 6 inch overhead clearance. We barely got our Dodge pickup in there. Some narrow spaces he would not have been able to get into.
Extremely limited visitor parking. Best to only have one midsized car, Visitors best to park across the street in the pay to park area.
Can get stuffy. We bought a box fan. We were there October and warm weather.

Conclusion> We loved it, and plan to return next year with our fans.

Room Tip: We loved our ocean front ground level unit. The ocean was just outside our sliding patio door. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancypants911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
269 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is our 6th visit to North Coast Village. We have never been dissappointed. The buildings are set up so almost all the condos have an ocean view balcony. Those that don's have ocean view have a view of the gardens in the complex including many waterfalls. I especially love the Birds of Paradise flowers. I have always had an ocean view balcony and have spent many happy hours sitting looking at the ocean and reading. Can't beat going to sleep with the sound of the ocean. Just remember that each condo is individually owned so it is necessary to read the reviews for each condo and look at the pictures closely.

Room Tip: The D building is the closest to the ocean. I have a map of the complex. You can probably find one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We rented unit A224 through On the Sand.com and Scott Warr, located in the North Coast Village complex. It was GREAT! The rental process was quick and smooth. They gave us exact instructions and the photos of the unit and location were on the mark. This unit had unbelievable views of the ocean and was the totally equipped with everything you would need and more...it was the best use of a studio space I've ever seen! Check in was a breeze too. This rental is in walking distance to the Pier and to the Harbor where there are shops and restaurants and a short drive to many attractions, i.e, Lego Land, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, etc... We would definitely rent this unit again and for sure use On the Sand.com again...wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Tis is my secnd tine staying here but first time Renting through Pamela Hayes, Paradise by the Sea Vacation Rentals. I found Pamela great to work with but she had recently hired a new assistant who booked us in a unit that was not available and who told Pamela that we had not sent it deposit check when we were paying by visa, so hope assistant improves since will really hurt her customer service.

The condo was great and mostly what I was expecting. I love this complex stayed 2 years prior and booked late this time so i could not find an ocean view avaialable.
We have have a family of three with a 6 year old son so we don't need a lot of room but this condo was small, almost too small for us. There is lack of storage for the guests as there is no dresser for clothes! And not enough hangers to hang everything. The closet near the bedroom was also packed with sheets, towels, a boogie board and a vacuum cleaner and so I had to clear the closet and shelves to make room for our clothes since we were staying for a week and I did not want to live out of my suitcase. There was a large unorganized closet near the front door which was unlocked so luckily we were able to use this to move items in the closet near the bedroom so we could use it for our clothes and shoes.

The kitchen had most items needed for cooking but lacked a sauce pan with a handle, a big pot to make pasta and a tea kettle for water.

Also the train is loud and the freight trains come at night which from time to time shake the condo, we were expecting this so not a problem, my son loved it and kept track of the number of trains going by..

The bathtub spout kept flying off of the pipe when the watecases turned on as the fitting was corroded and could be fixed easily by buying a new spout.

Walking to the beach through the condo is a bit of a treck since you have to walk up a flight of stairs by the club house in the center near the koi so that was a little challenging. You could walk to the beach through the parking garage to the harbor beach instead I guess but a longer walk.

Would only stay in this condo again if the storage was improved for the guests and the bathtub spout was fixed.

I love Oceanside and the harbor so will be back to this town.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Auntie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.8 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.7 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Village

Property: North Coast Village
Address: 999 N Pacific Street, Oceanside, CA 92054-2005
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rental condominiums located at North Coast Village in Oceanside, California. Choose from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos in a 24 hour secured, exclusive beachfront complex with direct access to wide, white, sandy beaches. Enjoy fully furnished beach condo rentals with reserved parking, 2 pools/Jacuzzis, conveniently located between San Diego and Newport Beach, close to Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Sea World, Disneyland and Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your North Coast Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Coast Village Hotel Oceanside
North Coast Village Oceanside, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing