We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town (or anywhere else)”
Review of Jitters Coffee Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jitters Coffee Pub
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Oceanside
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
oceanside, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town (or anywhere else)”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Great coffee (love the carmel macchiato) fresh baked pastry and lovely owners and managers. A great way to start the day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“my neighborhood favorite”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

cool local coffee house, great all natural food, close to pier and harbor, the owners are very into helping others

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebbieA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place makes my heart happy.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Everything that comes out of the kitchen is prepared with sunshine and love. The energy is like a getting wrapped in a warm blanket on a chilly winter morning. You've never had a macaroon like this. I promise. The owner will greet you at the register every morning with a smile like an invisible hug. She has a heart for local art and music. That is important to me. The coffee is great too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sorgineandjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good place for a lazy morning”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I spent a lazy Sat. here while in town for a family wedding. There were several choices for coffee and tea drinks, plus some nice breakfast entrees, bagels, muffins, croissants, etc.The service was a little slow but they didn't even flinch when my husband knocked my (empty) coffee cup off the table - they just cheerfully cleaned it up. They also have free wi-fi, plenty of seats inside and out. Just an overall positive experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, United States
2 reviews
“Wish I would have found it sooner!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great latte! I am an addict when it comes to coffee and this place was so good! I sure wish that they had more advertising and that I would have known about it days sooner, I was walking right by for days to find a coffee house. Now that I know its there, I cant wait to go back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jitters Coffee Pub also viewed

 

Been to Jitters Coffee Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing