We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Hotel and they making it better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

great place. friendly staff. awsome breakfast. I went while they were remodling and did not hear any comotion. close to beach. Fair prices, and even worked with us on rooms. really recomend this place, and will definetly go back

Room Tip: get room after 5:30 am, better deals,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We appreciate you staying with us during the final phase of our year-long remodel. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your last visit....you should see us now! All renovations are complete & the response has been great. We have officially become the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms scoring Outstanding & in the top 20% of all Best Western's world wide. Thank you for taking the time to recommend us and we look forward to your next trip to Oceanside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had an interesting time there. I placed a reservation with Expedia.com and when I got there I found that Expedia had canceled the reservation. After working with the front desk I was not able to get the room requested with the kitchenette. However they comped me 1 nights stay which was more than satisfactorily . The room was nice but the place is still going through renovations. The pool was closed at one point due to this and one of the elevators was not working so it caused a lot of walking around. The buffet style breakfast was decent. Very close to legoland so not a bad choice to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for staying at our new hotel while in Oceanside.

We are delighted you had a good experience despite the renovation.

We are pleased to announce our renovation is now complete and the hotel is the newest Best Western Plus with features and benefits such as additional breakfast items and loyalty program.

Sincerely,

Paul Terzis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My daughter made the reservations for me and I didn't know what to expect. This place was beautiful, clean and had a very accommodating staff. They went out of their way to give you anything you ask for. Newly redecorated, wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. I recommend it to anyone and I have pretty high standards. It is close to the Pier and beach.

Room Tip: They have a full size fridge and kitchenette in some rooms if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leannkirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for going out of your way to post your review. I'm glad your daughter chose us for your stay & that you were happily surprised. Very good Tip about our Kitchenettes option, especially if you are coming with family for more than a few days. Eating lunch and dinner at restaurants every day can get costly, so a Kitchenette option makes it easier on your pocketbook...of course we'll provide the complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. As a Best Western Plus, we too hold our self to high standards & it's good to hear to hear we are hitting the mark with guests who have similar expectations. I hope we get the opportunity to host your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was very nervous about this hotel. It used to be a Motel 6 and run down for sure. I could not get into my normal hotel in Carlsbad and was at my last resort, I came upon this and took a chance and I am so glad that I did. They are still doing some construction but it did not bother us at all since we there Friday night and Saturday night. I will be staying there for sure again. My only recommendation is that the eggs were a little powdered tasting so we stuck with waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Oceanside Pals Hotel while visiting our city.

We appreciate your feedback on the eggs and now have changed the prep and presentation which resulted in correcting the condition.

The staff and I are delighted we met your expectations and looking forward to your return at which time you will enjoy all the features and amenities of our new brand of Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms Hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Terzis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were delighted with our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful, clean, conveniently located and had every amenity of the $300/night room we had just vacated, including a pool and spa. It's walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach, and easily accessible to the freeway. The complimentary breakfast had a little bit of everything, including bacon and eggs, which is rare. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning another trip to San Diego, this time a weekend stay for pleasure, and we have decided it's worth the 40 minute trip to stay in this hotel, and I'm going to recommend it to our daughter when she plans a trip to LEGOLAND. It's a terrific value!

Room Tip: They are doing a lot of renovating, so the elevator was out of service during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaCampanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Wow, what a great critique. I wish all of our future guests could see this when choosing a hotel in Oceanside...maybe the will! You've managed to to mention almost everything we strive to be, an ideal combination of luxury, location & affordability. You'll be glad to know that our renovations have just been completed throughout the entire property. Since your stay we have also opened up a fully equipped fitness center, business center (aka "The Surf Lounge"), meeting room, outdoor patio with fire pit & much more. Now that we have officially joined the Best Western Family, you can be assured that we will continue to exceed your standards. I'm looking forward to your next visit to thank you personally for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillymops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ChristelG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.7 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms

Address: 909 N Coast Hwy, I-5/San Diego Freeway at the Coast Hwy Exit, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135 (Formerly Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £77 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of TripAdvisor's 2016 Certificate of Excellence, the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms Hotel includes upgraded amenities in every room. Property amenities include a complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi internet access, fitness facilities, business center, pool & hot tub, gas barbecue & fire pit. Kitchenette rooms are also available for your next vacation or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oceanside - Coast Hwy Hotel Oceanside
Motel Six Oceanside
Oceanside Motel Six
Oceanside Motel 6
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing