We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Worked Well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“This Place Worked Well”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We biked here from San Clemente and found the room large enough to hold our bikes. We found excellent, friendly, helpful service, along with cleanliness. The complimentary hot breakfast is quite sufficient. The location is a bit dicey, tho. We felt rather uncomfortable walking in the immediate neighborhood after dark.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it's wonderful to hear when our guests have had a pleasant stay. We have spent a year undergoing a 100% property renovation & have officially became the BEST WESTERN PLUS OCEANSIDE PALMS. Several of our guests choose to bike into Oceanside, as a matter of fact we have been host hotel to the world’s toughest endurance bicycle race "Race Across America". I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast, our team has worked to ensure your Full Hot Breakfast is always fresh & offers you a diversity of options. I hope you get the opportunity to visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    173
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
328
182
44
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice remodel of this hotel. Rooms are clean, up to date and comfortable. Last minute reservation and the service from Anthony was superb. Thanks for taking care of us! The breakfast is good and nice that the hotel is so close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabuckeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Anthony is a great representative of our team, I will be sure to pass along your kind words. The year long remodel is finally complete & we've officially became a Best Western Plus hotel. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of your family, we hope that you get the chance to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Been staying at Holiday Inn but they were booked. So tried Motel 6 in Oceanside, CA which has been renamed to Best Western Oceanside Palms. Old Motel 6 was getting shabby. The new Oceanside Palms has been nicely remodeled. Pleasant stay with cheerful and accommodating staff. Will stay here next time I visit my daughter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my first trip to California and after researching hotels I selected this property. I knew it was under a little construction but I was impressed with the hotel room photos and the location to the beach. I was not disappointed. Stylist modern rooms with hardwood floors (good for guests with allergies like me), Great breakfast in the morning. Clean with a responsive staff. I would definitely stay again. Only negative was poor wifi reception in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the compliments , I hope that this won't be your last visit to California & Oceanside. You'll be glad to hear that we have completed all of our renovations since your visit & the hotel has never looked better! I agree with you on our location, the beach, pier & harbor is just a quick 10-12 minute stroll from the hotel & a 2 minute drive to free parking.

I will certainly convey your appreciation to our staff, our Front Desk Team works diligently to ensure your stay with us exceeds your expectations. I'm also pleased to announce that our team has just received the Excellence in Housekeeping & Maintenance Awards from Best Western International. Thank you again for the positive review, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute for a cheap price and was a little worried. Luckily I didn't need to be. It has recently been refurbished and is now a Best Western Plus. Staff were very friendly and helpful, 2 queen room, clean, modern and spacious, and free breakfast! It's 8 minutes from Legoland, next to the I5 and close to Oceanside. It's great for families. We'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Legoland.

The staff and I are delighted we met your expectations and our new rooms were a pleasant and positive experience.

I am looking forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Terzis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in town. Everything in the room seemed brand new and the decor was very nice. The room had a great amenities like microwave, refrigerator & single cup coffee maker. The bathroom was well stocked with ample towels and toiletries. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had booked the first two nights in a king room and the last night in a double queen because a friend from AZ came to visit with us. The queen room was not quite ready when we checked out of the king room, so the front desk staff had our luggage moved to the new room when it was ready. We really appreciated this extra level of service. Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is also within walking distance to the beach and local restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelebogile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for going out of your way to share your experience with us, I'm glad you enjoyed stay and that your friend was able to join you from Arizona. It seemed this Summer that almost all of our guests were escaping the heat of Arizona. You were correct when you noted that everything seemed brand new, that is because we have just finished a year long total renovation of the property & everything on site is sparkly new right out of the box! As a Best Western Plus, we also offer upgraded amenities throughout the hotel, a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. A definite bonus is being able to leave the car parked here & walk to the beach and downtown area. Thanks for recommending us & I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the time we arrived all of the staff made certain that our visit was more than welcome. The almost newly renovated facility is well and conveniently appointed with generous spaces, a nice bathroom, and plenty of thick towels. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. The location is near downtown Oceanside and easily walkable along the bike path to the harbor. Breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The hotel was full. Our room was on the first floor, halfway down the hall -- and totally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seawitchflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

I will share your positive comments with our staff.

I am happy to announce all renovation is complete and we are now the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms Hotel with great features and amenities such as extensive complimentary breakfast menu, complimentary parking and loyalty program.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Terzis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.5 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
Address: 909 N Coast Hwy, I-5/San Diego Freeway at the Coast Hwy Exit, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135 (Formerly Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#1 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of TripAdvisor's 2016 Certificate of Excellence, the Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms Hotel includes upgraded amenities in every room. Property amenities include a complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi internet access, fitness facilities, business center, pool & hot tub, gas barbecue & fire pit. Kitchenette rooms are also available for your next vacation or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oceanside - Coast Hwy Hotel Oceanside
Motel Six Oceanside
Oceanside Motel 6
Oceanside Motel Six
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing