We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place near the ocean!”
Review of Aquamarine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquamarine Villas
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place near the ocean!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a very enjoyable few days at Aquamarine Villas. The space (bedroom, kitchen, living and dining rooms and bath) were very clean, comfortable, stocked perfectly and furnished just right for a stay at the beach! The grounds were lovely, especially the gazebo with the rocking chair! I spent a restful bit of time in the afternoon there, with a glass of wine. The staff was very attentive, and you could tell it was a bit of a "family affair". The location was ideal, close to the beach, Boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, etc. Very memorable!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We are delighted that our staff provided you with outstanding customer service as that is our top priority. And, we are glad that you enjoyed our location and its proximity to various activities. We look forward to your next visit with Aquamarine Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    19
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
18
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent a week at Aquamarine Villas in August 2013 and really enjoyed being there. The staff goes above and beyond in trying to make your stay pleasurable. Sure the train tracks are only a block away, and some folks complained, but they didn't bother us at all and I liked seeing the Coaster and the Sprinter and the Amtrack go by. There are fancier places to stay while on the coast , but the rooms at Aquamarine Villas were attractively furnished and the grounds and the pool area were beautifully maintained. They offer maid service every day, which is unusual for timeshares and another feature is the covered secure parking garage. It's a popular place and we are hoping to be able to return. The only negative the sporadic WiFi internet service, but the management is aware of it and is working on upgrading it so it should be corrected soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities. We take great pride in providing outstanding customer service and ensuring guest satisfaction. We appreciate your understanding regarding our WIFI as we are continuously making improvements to our technology. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Aquamarine Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodyear,az
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Aquamarine Villas in Oceanside in June 2013 and the property was really super! The rooms were very clean and everything you could need was on site. The landscaping was beautiful and very well taken care of. The entire premises were maintained wonderfully and daily. They had daily towel service, if you needed it. The units are spacious and kitchen is full sized. The beds were TempurPedic - I wanted to bring it home with me!!
They provided free underground parking for 1 vehicle per family - which was fine for us. The ocean beaches were less than 1 block away - well within walking distance. The staff was super and were there to help with anything we needed - Shaheem & Nick were awesome!
The only downside was that the train tracks for the Amtrac and Coaster were very close and when they went thru the nearby intersection - they had to blow their horns. My husband loves trains - so he didn't mind it a bit. We were in Unit #1 which is at the very end of the complex - closest to the intersection - so other units on the other side of the complex probably don't hear the trains. Also, bring in the far end unit - the WiFi signal was weak. We were there to enjoy the great weather and sights - so that wasn't really a problem!
We would DEFINATELY stay there again if given the opportunity!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west or north end of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank patriciab48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with the Aquamarine Villas. Your glowing recommendation certainly stands out and confirms that our objectives of guest satisfaction and enjoyment are being met. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage of all of our convenient services. We look forward to your return soon.

Aquamarine Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It was a refreshing and a really unexpected surprise to get the comfort of an upscale villa-resort kind of look with the economy and accessibility of this property. You can see the ocean from your balcony just being one block away walking distance from it. Fantastic location!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We appreciate your comments about your stay with Aquamarine Villas. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests enjoy the ocean view. It’s great to hear that families benefit from our resort as it is our goal to create a warm and family-oriented environment. We look forward to your next stay soon.

Aquamarine Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The room was large and really nice....Love the room but the trains kept us awake ALL NIGHT LONG... they weren't so bad during the day but couldn't sleep at all!! Would not stay there again just because of the train noise ALL NIGHT LONG!!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cruiserforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with Aquamarine Villas. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We apologize that the trains caused such a disturbance and prevented you from a restful night of sleep. Unfortunately, we do not have much control over the situation as you can imagine. However, we have been recognized for our superb location and outstanding amenities.

Aquamarine Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had a great stay in room #15, a spacious Two bedroom unit. Our view in the front room was the pool. Very enjoyable to see people in the pool & at night it was lite up, pretty. We had a garage below that held my Yukon XL & my friends Ford Excursion. Yes, two very large vehicles! What a great thing to have was the added bonus of the Garage. Upstairs room, you could see the the ocean/surfers. My 2 girlfriends & I brought 6 ft tables to do scrapbooking for 3 days. We rearranged the front room to accommodate our tables. My friends ate at "Tremont Street Sports Bar & Grill" the first night and said the food was wonderful. We brought alot of our own food, cooked on the outdoor grill right next to the pool. Kitchen was stocked with sufficient items to cook. Housekeeping came and offered more towels and to remover trash, very friendly. Front desk I only saw checking out, very friendly. Wi-Fi seemed to work in certain areas of the unit, was sufficient. I slept in the room with two twin beds. The bed was comfortable! I sleep with a fan, which I brought. They may have them, I just didn't need to ask. I recommend that if you are a light sleeper, bring a fan. It drowns out the train noise and everything else. The train did not bother us & we were there all day everyday. It does come by constantly. I don't think it matters what side of the building you stay at, you will still hear the train. That is just not a deal breaker for us as some of the other reviews have been. We would defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenthefoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay with Aquamarine Villas. It certainly sounds like you ladies had a great time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your return soon.

Aquamarine Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We exchanged into this time share resort. We were able to check into our room early since it was ready. It was not preassigned as in a lot of other resorts and we had a choice to two rooms that were currently available. We happened to get the best one bedroom the resort had to offer, top floor, corner unit with pier and ocean view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered to help carry our bags up to the third floor since there was no elevator. The resort is small and family friendly offers a nice pool and BBQ area. Rooms were clean, well appointed and newly renovated. Bed a little soft if you're used to a firm mattress. The resort is a 10 minute walk from the transportation center where you can get a train into San Diego, LA or Escondido. We also drove up to Dana Point and took the ferry to Catalina Island. It is close to the tracks so some train noise is inevitable. It didn't detract from the enjoyment of our suite. We could watch the sunset from our deck or inside our suite sitting on the couch.

Room Tip: Ask for beach side away from tracks - top floor pier view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ShantyOhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Ms. Ohm,

I was so pleased to hear that you found your stay at Aquamarine enjoyable and
pleasant. Our small staff prides themselves on providing a warm and friendly
atmosphere to our visitors. I was especially happy to hear that you took
advantage of the convenient transportation system that our area has to offer.
We hope that you and your family will choose to stay with us again and want to
thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Sincerely,

Danielle Hamilton
Resort Manager
Aquamarine Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
0.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Villas

Property: Aquamarine Villas
Address: 711 S Myers St, Oceanside, CA 92054-3906
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamarine Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aquamarine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarine Villas Hotel Oceanside
Aquamarine Hotel Oceanside
Aquamarine Villas Oceanside, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing