We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, safe and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great four nights here. Rooms are large, beds are comfortable and front desk staff is terrific. Walking distance from the harbor and close to family restaurants. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate the time you have taken to give your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and in Oceanside, Ca. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our rooms and staff. I ensure my staff reads all of our reviews so that they know how our guests are experiencing our work environment. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Oceanside hotel is clean, neat, quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the housekeepers do an excellent job. It's not really walking distance to the beach, but the harbor is accessible by foot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marianroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you again for the review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again really soon.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a wonderful 10 day stay in June. People friendly. Place was super clean and neat. Short drive to the Marina where we loved to hang out and relax. Only drawback- I wish there was a small outside area, off the back, so you could have some outside relaxation without leaving the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edgewood809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello and thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us. I also do wish we had an area on the property to enjoy with out having to leave. We hope someday to acquire one of the adjacent properties so that we can add not only more rooms, but a nice size pool and lounge area. We are always looking for ways to improve and especially love to hear about these from our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and suggestion. We will work hard to maintain the quality as well as improve daily.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the Oceanside La Quinta the 4th of July week and used it as a base to explore the California beaches as well as some excursions to San Diego. We had a good sized 3rd floor room that was very easy to access via a well maintained elevator. Very comfortable King size bed with wonderful pillows, a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator and a clean well sized bathroom. The view was not great and the a/c kept the room cool but was just a bit noisy -we have had much worse. 27' TV with DirectTV and a DVD player. The room was missing the DVD remote which was replaced the next morning. The only other issue was that the stove top did not heat up well so we ended up microwaving our only dinner we used the kitchenette for. Not a big deal.

The only thing we were disappointed in was that there was not a hot tub or pool to relax in at the end of the day. No exercise room either as far as we knew. Adding a spa room would make this a 5 rating for very sure. Did I mention that the bed was very very comfortable?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteC417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feeback. We hope to someday be able to add in a pool and spa by acquiring one of the adjacent properties. I will also look into the issue about the stove top not heating. Thank you for letting me know about that. I am also very glad you enjoyed the Executive room with a large flat screen TV and full size frig. We will always look for ways to improve and make each experience better than before. We hope to see you again on your next stay in the area.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

So enjoyable, and just such a friendly courteous place, and the staff is awesome! We have so appreciated this as a excellent stay, and it has been so for along time!! We hope to go back, again!! So positive in all aspects of our time there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are very much glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will ensure my staff receives the proper compliments as you have noted. We strive for excellent customer service, clean rooms and well maintained amenities. We are confident you will thororougly enjoy you next stay with us as well.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

From the time I arrived the room was very clean and the night stay was wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was nice and the selection of food was fresh. I always come for a break in my day to day time. It is a very relaxing stay and I was happy with it. I will be returning in the near future for a repeat of this time at the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and feedback. We are very happy you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. I will ensure we maintain the quality and cleanliness you have come to expected as well as look for ways to make it that much more enjoyable. We will see you again soon!

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Phoenix, Arizona
1
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
478 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing