We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Large rooms, modern and clean,10 minute walk to the beach, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Didn't even notice the bar/club next door. Full B-fast, but not always on time.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdNerdMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    127
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
172
93
31
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

This was a last minute booking and I'm glad we found this hotel.
It was one of the cheapest hotels we stayed in whilst in SoCal and it was a surprise - a nice one though.
The rooms was clean with a decent shower, and a kitchen. The laundry facilities were reasonably cheap (although I'd paid less elsewhere) and the breakfast was lovely (better than the $15 breakfast at the DoubleTree in Del Mar).
There is a gentlemans club next door and although we were facing it, it was no problem whatsoever.
Just watch the dip in the road as you're driving in and out!
Yes I would stay here again and yes I would recommend it.
Excellent value, nice staff. Well Done

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dairbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2009

When my girls and I drive in from Phoenix AZ for some fun in the ocean sun....we only stay at this La Quinta. Its clean....beds are so comfortable. The staff is awesome especially Anthony at the front desk. He is a keeper!! Thanks for the great memories!!
Actually went back two weeks later with my boyfriend and stayed here again. Its an awesome place. Very centrally located and only a block from the ocean. My picture was taken within 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

My only complaint was lack of internet signal in my room.

WiFi signal was intermittent in my 1st floor room and another room I checked on the 2nd floor. It did work in the lobby and there was a ''lobby'' computer available there for public use.

Breakfast was eggs, bacon, bagels, biscuits, and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L.Talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Good Hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Quiet, and didn’t have that “hotely smell”. My wife & I were driving from San Diego back to Northern California, and stopped in Oceanside to visit the grand kids. High speed internet connection worked fine. A goof place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Not much to add to reviews already given as to the pros of staying here. This property was extremely clean and quiet during our stay. We booked two rooms so that my wife's sister visiting from out of state could stay in her own room. Although there has been quite a bit of concern written about the "Gentlemen's Club" next door and the run-down looking motel to the south of the property - neither was an issue for us. It's not a resort, but a decent place to stay. Staff members were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TucsonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2008

The front desk staff was always nice and helpful even printing out directions to a nearby location for us. Check-in and check out was very easy and both were quick. We stayed in the Master Suite which was nice, but not worth $400.00 a night. The online photots of the master suite make the suite look about 4x bigger than it is. There were two of us but only one plate, one fork, one glass, and one coffee cup. The sofa and the Bed were very comfortable and the hot tub was relaxing, but the hot tub over looks the strip club parking lot. There is no privacy in the hot tub if anyone is in the parking lot. The ocean view was nice, but it was a "view". Its not nearly as close as the online pictures make it look. I would say the master suite would be worth about $250.00 a night, but would not pay $400.00 for it again. However, the master suite IS at the top of the hotel and we were not sharing any "walls" with anyone which was extremely nice.

  • Liked — Our Room Was Very Quiet and Private
  • Disliked — The Online Photographs were deceptive as to the actual size of the room which was disapointing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MorningOceanMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Property: La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing