We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just not safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place is very basic, even for a motel. Suppose it was fine for crashing in for a few hours. There was lots of free parking, which comes in handy with larger vehicles. It's close to the freeway and cheap and close to the beach.

The real problem is with the creepy homeless types everywhere you turn. Very rough area! Such a shame. Be prepared to cross paths with prostitutes, drunks and druggies.

They folks at the desk mentioned the motel was becoming a Motel 6 very soon.

I don't think that will help...just bring in more dogs, and people who don't clean up after their dogs.

Next time i'm staying where i don't have to sleep with one eye open.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiverSong42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

so gross had to keep shoes on at all times. the rug was so dirty my feet turned tar black and greasy for some reason. dug addicts dealers and hooker central. a package was mailed there from my mother with my boyfriends name and our room # . was some how given to another guest and he refused to give it back. or so the manager said along with more then 3 other stories. my head was spinning from all the diff. stories he was telling me my boyfriend and the cops. he refused to help in any way when he is clearly at fault. i have now gotten the advice of a lawyer and am now going after the hotel for a refund of my package value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank gypsiepearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Worst motel I have ever stayed in! The carpet was so dirty we had to wear shoes because it turned our feet black. Ice machine was broken all 3 days there with a sign stating to "check back tomorrow"! It appeared that all the "guests" were long term residents. The room smelled of animal urine, and creepy people roamed the parking lot all hours of the night. STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want any comfort and peace, and are a decent clean person!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lacey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I booked this motel, then looked at TripAdvisor, and thought 'what have I done?'. I was truly amazed at the cleanliness of the rooms and the pool. Everything works great, including the guest's laundrette. Apparently they now have new owners with plans. Excellent value, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnrbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The bed, flooring was in bad condition. The bathroom didn't look to bad. It did not look like what I saw in the pictures at all. The first night we stayed we had a girl come to our front door and she had no clothes on but just a jacket on saying if someone could help her get her stuff from another room that her boyfriend or friend kicked her out. So from there on out, we keep seeing her walk the area and she was very intoxicated. They didn't clean the room the 2nd day we stay and no towels were replaced.The area had alot of people walking the streets. It look like people were selling drugs at this hotel. The only thing I like was that it was cheap and it was close to the beach. I will not stay here again. Oh yes, one more thing. The guy that works there is always walking around the hotel. I'm not sure why but I guess to keep people from do things, idk???

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowacuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was by far the most disgusting room I've ever seen. We were scared to take our shoes off. The shower was gross with dirty black footprints. The worst part of all... in the closet, we found a half full gatorade bottle of urine. Would have been safer sleeping in the truck.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csanders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

An inexpensive hotel close to a Marine base - this hotel was a pleasure for my stay! Walking distance to Pendleton's front gate, excellent wifi, decent food in walking distance, and the price was right.

And the staff knows what it's about; no drunks,. no wild parties; this is a great place for families and spouses of Marines to stay as they visit.

And did I mention a short walk to the beach...!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
10.1 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
499 reviews
9.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
8.4 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oceanside Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oceanside Marina

Address: 901 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2135 (Formerly Pacific Inn of Oceanside)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oceanside Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina is conveniently located off of I-5, on North Coast Hwy near the SR 76 intersection. Oceanside City Beach is near. Enjoy our truck parking and free Wi-Fi. Pool, hot tub and laundry. 100% non-smoking. Located near all major Oceanside attractions Over 3.5 miles of white sandy beaches make Oceanside the ideal place for sunning, surfing, and sandcastle building. Take a leisurely stroll along the water or bring your pole for some great surf fishing. With plenty of parking and easy beach access, Oceanside presents one of the finest beach areas on the west coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Oceanside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oceanside Marina California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing