We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southern California Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This was our 2nd RCI local beach trade in & THE BEST one YET!! Our room was a 1 bedroom w/ inside court yard view but spacious enough for queensize air mattress(2 teenage boys) The view was the only thing missed by my husband but not so much by us. The beach was practically a few steps away and you can walk a short distance into town for a movie or bite to eat! The pier was within walking distance with Ruby's Diner @ the end! We all had a wonderful & relaxing week! Too bad RCI only let's trades for here happen once every 4 years!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

Staff is A+..Thank You All. This is our favorite place On the Beach, Sooo Close . Rooms our great and have everting and if your missing something, housekeeping is right there to help you. It can't get any better. We go shopping at the local markets and cook right outside on the grills. Full kitchen inside. Coffee in the morning and out to the beach. Manager Jeremy is great. Ashley too. Rick and one more nice lady who was related to the latest manager. Everbody makes you feel at home. Ride your bike right on the beach. They have them there, along with boogie boards and everthing else you may need. If you were to stay at another hotel on the beach it is a long walk to the shore

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabanana63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The Southern California Beach Club sits right on the ocean and is within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. The resort is also nearby to some of San Diego's most famous attractions. My room was lovely and the sound of the surf from my balcony couldn't be beat. I will return!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I couldn't ask for a better place to take my family.The room was inviting and clean.It very close to the beach all you need to do is walk down to the ground floor and walk a cross a small road.What more do you want?If you need a chair.umbrella and bikes they have it to loan or at a small fee.I aways have a lots of Question when I go somewhere the staff answer each question and print maps for me.What wonderful Staff they have.I could keep go on and on ,but you need to go to see what a great vacation you can have with wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

What a Wonderful Resort! We were met with a fantastic Staff that kept getting better as our week went by! Our Room was very clean and for a one bedroom had plenty of seating. The balconey overlooking the Ocean was complete with a chase lounge and table with 4 chairs. Even though we did not use the Beach equiptment others did and looked like they really enjoyed themselves. Bikes for our use, a Hot tub that looked out over the Ocean and walking distance to downtown Oceanside! What more can you want from a Small top notch Resort! A must see in this Beach Front town is the "Surfer Museum". A thank you to all the staff: Julie, Jeremy, Rick, Casey, Ashley and all of the others I did not catch the names of!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Asch4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

My one bedroom unit was spotless, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was complete and well appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed beautiful sunsets from my balcony and long walks on the beach, no need for a car with great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmac464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The location was beautiful which was overlooking the ocean. Had such a lovely time here! The front desk clerks were friendly the moment I stepped into the hotel and they were really informative about the area/attractions/things to do. There are bikes available to rent which was something we did along the beach...the town, pier, and restaurant/shops are walking distance. Would I go back? YES!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,342 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern California Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern California Beach Club

Address: 121 S Pacific St, Oceanside, CA 92054-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £132 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern California Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachside resort is one of the hot spots in Southern California. It's location near the Pacific Ocean gives each guest the relaxation they need in a vacation resort. Stay in a studio, one or two bedroom condos for a relaxing experience. Each of the rooms include mini kitchens, sofa sleeper, dishwasher, hair dryer, microwave, one bathrooms, and a private patio/balcony. This resort does not have air conditioning however rooms are equipped with ceiling fans in the bedroom and kitchen. Southern California Beach Club is also a non-smoking resort. Please note the minimum age to check in is 18, must have valid ID and credit card to check in. A Daily Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Resort provides amenities such as internet, beach towels, parking, and phone calls. -Quiet Hours- from 10pm-9am. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the resort. We look forward to hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Southern California Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern California Beach Club Hotel Oceanside
Southern Ca Beach Hotel
Southern California Beach Hotel
Southern California Beach Club Oceanside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing