We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From check in to check out--great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
POINT PLEASANT BEACH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“From check in to check out--great place!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

To start, Mai Lee and her partner greeted me with a friendly and happy smile and fantastic attitude. They provided me with maps for my stay and were very pleasant. The hotel is very nice, clean and modern. The breakfast was great. One evening I was working in the library and a kind housekeeping gentleman brought me over a table to assist with my administrative work.

My checkout went just as smooth as Mai ensured that the visit went well and asked if there was any way her and her staff could further assist.

Great hotel.
Great staff.
I'm coming back!
Pat C.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasquale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    63
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
37
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Good: The service is very good, responsive and knowledgeable. The rooms are nice and roomy. We were upgraded to thee two-bedroom suite. It’s great having a full kitchen.

Bad: Off the beaten path. There are a few restaurants located within walking distance. Hotel seems to cater to families with small children. Screaming, crying, and running / jumping on the floor above us. The front desk did respond quickly and addressed the last issue. The breakfast is very limited and disappointing when compared to other RI's we stayed at.

Overall; good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at the Resi Inn for approx 2 months while working in the area. The entire staff made the stay wonderful. They were helpful and accommodating with every request I made. I didn't feel like I was living away from home (other than not having to clean :)). Two months away can become lonely but they staff was so friendly (without being imposing) and warm that I enjoyed spending time with them. The hotel is VERY clean, extremely dog friendly, centrally located to base, the beach or hiking and was very well maintained. I left feeling like I was leaving family. I'll miss them all for quite some time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua B, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
BarbYVA,

Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure having you and Scout here for two months. It is our team's goal to make every guest feel at home and I am so glad to hear they were able to accomplish that for you. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in Oceanside!

Warm Regards,
Josh Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

In planning a wedding with many out of town guests I wanted to choose a property that would welcome our family and friends to a relaxing and comfortable accomodations. The front office supervisor Justine Farley assisted me with coodinating the reservations and assigning rooms for a seamless check-in for our guests. The level of attention and customer service was phenominal and the property was a great setting for our special guests to relax and enjoy our celebration. I would highly recomend this property for a great experience with 5 star customer service and a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The air smells like a cross between a sewer and a landfill which means you cannot open a window and enjoy the southern California climate. The smells seep into the suites as well, so it is nauseating. Hotel mgt says it's from a compost operation nearby. Yet there is what looks like a landfill across the street. And whatever the cause it ruined the weekend and the hotel GM told me I was the only person who ever complained. Marriott corporate was no help at all. And told me to take it up with the local hotel. But it was Marriott corporate whixh chose the not charming location. On the positive side if your nose doesn't work well, Hotel suites are large and very nice, but it is way too far from everything, except the smell.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beautifulbutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua B, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you were unable to fully enjoy your night stay with us. It is true that there is 465 acres of mostly vacant land directly across from our hotel. The land was originally a sand mine and is currently being developed by the City of Oceanside into the Field of Dreams complex which includes Parks and Recreation, Natural Habitat, Civic Services, Retail and Hotel. More information can be foud on the city's website here: http://www.ci.oceanside.ca.us/gov/manager/propmgmt/planning/elcorazon/default.asp.
The El Corazon Compost Facility which you mention is on the far end of the acreage about 1.5 miles from the hotel. The facility is part of a forward thinking private/public partnership with the City of Oceanside working towards a goal of “zero waste” for the city. Very occasionally, the wind will bring a fresh garden soil scent to the area of the hotel. More information on this innovative facility can be found here:
http://www.agriserviceinc.com/elcorazon-background.html
Fortunately, there is not a landfill or waste facility across from the hotel. As always, please feel free to contact me directly with any additional questions.
Sincerely,
Joshua Brandon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this residence inn.
Pros:
1.) Friendly staff -- Each staff member went the extra effort to make sure we were taken care of and satisfied with their service.
2.) Great food options on site--Breakfast and dinner choices were rotated enough to give variety each day. We stayed for 5 days.
3.)Clean pool and accessories-- Pool was always clean and was equipped with floating devices, goggles, and play toys which were a hit for our children.
4.) Spacious room -- The 2 bedroom layout was perfect for our family of 5.
5.) Location -- I liked that the hotel was not right off the highway, but secluded a little. It made me feel more comfortable being in the pool and outdoors with our family. I-5 was about 5-10 minutes away and Legoland using back roads or freeway was only 10-15 minutes depending on traffic.

Cons: (2 small ones)
1.) Wifi signal -- It was very weak in most parts of our room. Luckily I had service with our cell phone provider that worked all the time. (room 221 i believe)
2.) Sheets change frequency--Bed sheets were not changed daily. After I found out I mentioned this to front desk and they mentioned that they are only changed every 3 days unless requested specifically. I would have liked to know this when I checked in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, and the price was decent. I like having the "suite" amenities with the separate living room. I called the day I was checking in to request a quiet and secluded room away from families or noise because I had to work late. The man on the phone said that there were several secluded rooms and he secured one for me. But when I checked in that night, I was sandwiched between a room that had the TV blaring all night and a room filled with kids screaming. I was completely annoyed but didn't want to repack everything and move, so I just put up with it for 2 nights.

Then in the morning, housekeeping was banging on my door every 15 minutes even though I asked them to leave me alone. There was no "Do not disturb" sign anywhere, so I had to go downstairs and request they put one on my door.

The room itself is quite old: cracking tile, dirty grout, outdated furnishings. There were cracked glasses in the kitchen too. But the bed is comfortable and overall clean.

The location was strange and inland near some businesses. As long as you have a car, it's just a 10 minute drive downtown and to the water. The best part of this hotel is that across the parking lot there is a fantastic restaurant called Felix's BBQ With Soul- the food is incredible especially when you want comforting delicious southern food (BBQ pulled pork sandwiches, fried okra, cornbread, etc).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tojaibear, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate all types of comments as it allows us to improve our service and product moving forward. I’m sorry your stay was unsatisfactory and that the rooms beside you were loud. We do try out best to keep our business or extended stay guests separate from our traveling families, but admittedly during busy times there is some overlap. I will be personally following up with our housekeeping team to ensure everyone is aware of our policy when guests are asked not to be disturbed. If you have any further questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Joshua Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
5.0 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside

Property: Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside
Address: 3603 Ocean Ranch Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92056-2693
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#6 Green Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside hotel is an ideal choice near Camp Pendleton, the Oceanside Pier and Legoland. This hotel in Oceanside, California provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace and thrive during extended stays. You'll enjoy a warm lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. The spacious extended stay suites at this Oceanside, CA hotel are 50% larger than the average hotel room. The suites include an ergonomic desk, ample bathroom space and contemporary color schemes to complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free hot breakfast to start off the morning before relaxing at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare and drinks. Enjoy comforts like home and free parking at our Residence Inn Oceanside, California hotel near the SoCal Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Residence Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Residence Inn
Residence Inn San Diego Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing