We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy convenient location. Much better continental...”
Review of Ramada Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    132
    115
    42
    46
See reviews for
227
86
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

There was fighting outside of our room all night. It was scarey, I finally called the desk at @4 AM. He spoke with them and then it started up again at @5. This should not have been allowed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello and I apologize for the noise you encountered from one of the other guests. Our goal is to provide clean and quiet rooms for our guests. It is unfortunate when another guest decides to be a problem. I have spoken to my staff regarding this incident and have directed them to take more decisive action when dealing with this type of problem. In the past, we have removed guests that have continually cause a disturbance and this is the action I expect from my staff. Please know that I have ensured my staff has been trained on how to deal with this problem in the future and we will continue to act on behalf of other guests to ensure issues are dealt with swiftly and accordingly. I thank you again for your feedback and it certainly has improved the quality of our service.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was tired and stopped at this Ramada on my way home. Thankfully they had a room. Very clean hotel room and the breakfast is really good. Not the cerial and milk breakfast but actual food. I will be booking a vacation to Legoland and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. Also, thank you for highlighting our wonderful complimentary continental breakfast. We strive to go above and beyond our brand standards and one example is our breakfast. Another example is the size of our Tvs. The standard is 32" and we have at least 40" to 42" in all of our rooms. We are really close to LegoLand, about 8 miles, and even closer to some of the most clean and wonderful beaches in Southern California. We will see you again on your next visit and will be that much better upon your next stay.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our stay was adequate and we enjoyed the location of the hotel. The young lady in the Breakfast Room was exceptional and we enjoyed our conversation with her. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. We will definitely recommend the Ramada to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlenegay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaOside, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will definitely share your comments with our wonderful breakfast person. She is a very hard worker and has a really great personality. I will use your comments to help our staff understand that we need to always look to find ways to improve upon. We have more upgrades planned for the near future and our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms as well as excel in customer service. We hope to see you again soon to show you how we improve daily.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Property: Ramada Oceanside
Address: 1440 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada
Ramada Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing