We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Ramada Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank scottBrigham_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice the staff is friendly..one problem is the exsessive noise from mission ave. It keeps on all night and can wake a man from a dead sleep. The bathroom could use some repair shower curtain look to be almost falling off

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeauxDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the review and feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to improve and here about what we are doing well. In the coming year, we are working on quieting down the noise that comes in from the outside. We are going to be looking at installing a second window on the inside of the room as this will drastically cut down on the noise and also we have been developing a way to minimize noise through the doors. These projects are a direct result of feedback we receive and we always feel there is room for improvement in all areas. We hope to see you again soon and show you how much we are committed to constantly improving our accommodations.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Well here we go again 3 rd time is the charm we have been evacuated from Camp Pendleton our home for the 3rd time. We had just got home had just put all stuff up and thought maybe we should put our stuff by the front door just in case. Well the call came and we were told to evacuate once again. Only problem we could not find a hotel as families from base and other areas had filled up hotels close to base. Of course we were in need of a pet friendly motel . My mom lived in Northern California started calling hotels and she kept getting sorry were full or no pets. Finally she found Ramada Oceanside and she spoke to guest services and spoke with Brian and within 3 minutes Brian heard the situation of needing a room for my family and told my mom no problem its the last room and Brian said he would hold it for my family. Awesome Job Brian . We were welcomed with a smile from Brian and said your room is ready and handed us the room key and said enjoy your stay and anything I can do let me know. Well it has been a rough 3 days but we got some rest and our accommodations were just fine for our stay. Wish I could say more on staff but if you ever make your reservations ask for Brian he does a great job on customer service .

Room Tip: They have Disney channel for kids, but no pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello and thank you for the wonderful review. We are very glad you were able to feel assured that you would be ok with us. We dealt with a lot of evacuees from Camp Pendleton those couple of days and it was very busy for all of us. Brian deserves a pat on the back and a job well done which he will definitely be getting. In lieu of the amount of people being evacuated and given the fact that they people were forced out of their homes essentially, we instituted a flat rate for all evacuees and loosened our cancellation and guarantee policies to accommodate the ever changing nature of the situation. We were more than happy to assist all of the people we were able to accommodate, especially the military families with their pets. It was a difficult time with a lot of uncertainty, and I am very grateful for the kindness of my staff as well as the people we met. Thank you again and we hope to see you again for a night away and not for an evacuation. But, we are always here to help.

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Visiting son at Camp Pendleton, location very convient and close to base and away from the SanDiego LA busy roads, beaches in area great,Great hotel for the price.Hotel clean and comfy with friendly people working there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your time here in Oceanside and with us. Our goal is to let you be able to enjoy everything our area has to offer and provide a clean and comfortable environment when you need to re-charge your mind and body. We look forward to providing the same if not better experience when you return to Oceanside.

Thank you,

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Master suite was a pretty good experience, very clean, 1& half baths made it very convenient with a family of 4.the breakfast was okay.now for the not so goodexperience, not a very good neighborhood, night staff not very courteous. Room kinda smelled like smoke. And for being a motel, room was a little high priced at $1.33 night .so overall experience 1 out of 5 I give it a strong three

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hello and thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the Master Suite. It is really much more than anyone would expect for Ramada, but that is what we are trying to do. We have spent much of the last couple of years remodeling all of our guest rooms and I am happy to report we have finally completed that process. We will continue to work hard to constantly improve the overall quality of the property and as always, we appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us our feedback. The room you stayed in can only be booked directly through the hotel, so please give us a call should you have any questions. 760-967-4100.

Thank you,
Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Everything is great, remodeled rooms, flat screen tv, good price. only issue is no ESPN, that can be a problem at times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank for taking the time to review our property. As you have noted, we have completely remodeled all of our guest rooms and 42" flat screens are the standard for our property. We are also conveniently located just off of I-5, but not too close where you here constant traffic noise. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Oceanside.

Thank you,
Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
582 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £42 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada
Ramada Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing