We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The basics”
Review of Ramada Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ItaliaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed August 15, for an 8 hour stay. Decent enough. Clean. No Central air in the rooms, so the air conditioning units are erratic and loud, and the weather has been hot, so did not sleep well. But everything about the place is good enough. The staff was great. Parking is cramped. Breakfast basic continental.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruinfan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review. As always, we use our customer feedback to gain the perspective of our guests and feedback such as yours will help us dramically. We have had some issues with the A/C being too close to the beds, so we have already begun moving the bed away from the unit to allow for more consistent functionallity of the A/C. It has been a rather warm summer with high humidity, so those units have been getting a work out. We completely clean and service them regularly and nearly all of them are less than 2 years old. Part of our maintenance program is to use feedback to identify and correct the issues brought to our attention by our guests. Please feel free to drop us a note or speak to us personally so that we can listen to your comments and suggestions. Your feedback is very important. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again so that we can show you the improvements we have done since your last stay with us.

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great value. Easy to get to off of route 5. We had a 5 night stay, so the refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot came in handy. There was a .99 cent store and Walmart Market near by to buy supply's for our daily outings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MommaKope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will continue to work on the areas we can improve to ensure your stay is as comfortable as you expect. I will use your feedback to improve our quality and aim to make your next stay much better than the previous. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Andrew Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank NationalParkVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £48 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada
Ramada Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing