We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baymont Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
A TripAdvisor Member
“Baymont Review”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was only there one night. Check in was quick. The room was very nice and clean and the King bed very comfortable. Nice to have the little kitchenette.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn & Suites and your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    56
    39
    19
    24
See reviews for
88
19
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had to send for plumbing help - manager tried to hand me the plunger to fix the problem myself. Made her do it. Had to send for plumbing help second day - Manager refused refund stated on room plaque.

Room Tip: Over-priced and customer service was terrible. Manager charged $20.00 for "incidentals" a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Riverside County
Level Contributor
231 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Given some of the negative reviews of this motel, I was anxious about staying here, But my stay was a very positive one.

But first the negatives. The pool and the spa are very small. I did not use them during my stay nor did I see anyone else use them. There is only one exit/entrance to the location and you have to be careful not to miss it from the main street as it is not on the main street but on a small side street. There is a strong paint smell in the hallway as the property has been recently renovated. There is no elevator to the second floor but it is only one flight of steps. If you have a second floor room, there are no chairs on the balcony for some reason.

Now for the positives. Cost for a stay was $79 plus tax on a weekend day/night which is far cheaper than any motel in the area. It is clean property and well maintained. Parking was easy and plentiful despite some reviews to the contrary. Check in was quick and easy. The room was large for a motel room. It had a medium size refrigerator and a small microwave in the room. There was a comfortable chair but no couch. The television was new and had lots of local and cable channels including ESPN. The king size bed was comfortable for a motel of this rating. They offer a free continental breakfast which I did not try but I could smell the waffles as I left so I know that those are available besides fresh coffee. I assume there is a lot more. So you could save money by taking advantage of it. This clearly is a plus. The motel is about two blocks from the freeway off ramp so you can easily go into San Diego from this location. It is about from 40 mile drive San Diego to the south and about 60 miles to Disneyland to the north.The nearest amusement park is Legoland (a few miles away) and the beach is only a few miles away. Request a second floor room near the back and you will hear no noise at all. The bottom line is I would definitely stay here again. It is a great value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn & Suites in Oceanside CA. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

One month ago this property was a Holiday Inn Express (the day after I booked it that way it became the "Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside." (a Wyndham property). Newly painted on the outside and the interiors are good. Still working out some kinks, but it's a good hotel with a good value! Especially appreciate the front desk staff. Very attentive and responsive. We are into our 3rd day of an 8-day stay and are very happy with the service we're getting. ESPECIAL KUDOS to "Paul" at front desk for helping me with internet access issues, and to the morning staff for their very helpful tips on eating, shopping, and travel directions!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter. Face a quiet golf course tee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C.Chevy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your response. Your feed back is very important to us to improve in our day to day operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
513 reviews
4.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
417 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside
Address: 3170 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92056-3608 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside, CA is ideally located in North County San Diego. We are minutes away from Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Pier and Legoland. We are walking distance from El Camino Country Club. Other local attractions include The Wild Animal Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Museum of Making Music, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Carlsbad Outlet Mall, Carlsbad State Beach and La Costa Golf Course. Located right off Hwy 78 just 2 miles east from I-5, with easy access to the Oceanside Harbor. Some restaurants within walking distance are Chilli s, Romano s Macaroni Grill, Red Lobster and Hooter s. Enjoy our free Express Star Breakfast including The World s Best Cinnamon Roll, Smart Roast coffee, fresh fruit and more. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or pool. Don t miss your workout routine in our fitness room conveniently available from 5:30am through 11:00pm. Standard features of our rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron and board. Local phone calls are free as well as wired and wireless internet access. Our Suite rooms include a living area with a pull out couch and an extra TV. Some of our rooms have a private balcony. Also, located in the outside corridor we offer rooms with kitchenettes that include a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and two burner stove top with cooking and serving utensils for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Holiday Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Holiday Inn Express
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing