We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great price”
Review of Days Inn Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Oceanside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, great price”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We booked 4 nights here on a 'manager's offer' deal and liked it so much we stayed longer - at the same price! Nice restaurants within walking distance at the harbor (Italian, Fish & Chips etc) - as well as Denny's across the street! Close to railway for trips up or down the coast - maybe noise from trains in the 'harbor view' rooms - we didn't go for one of those and heard nothing. Included breakfast is always a bonus.

Room Tip: Possible noise from trains in the 'harbor view' rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Froggyphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    155
    85
    20
    19
See reviews for
188
95
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We (2 adults+2 children) spend a night in this motel in September 2011 and we all were extremely satisfied. The lady at the reception was very, very kind and helpful, indeed. The room was large, clean, well equipped (air-condition, fridge, kettle with tea & coffee, etc.) and with beautiful ocean view. The harbor with restaurants (I recommend Harbor Fish and Chips - very taste and prices are OK) is just few minutes by walk and the beach is just behind. There is a fantastic view at The Oceanside Pier, but it is worthy to walk down to it. I have made an award-winning pictures during the sunset there! The hotel has a small pool with jacuzzi which was enjoyed by my daughters very much. The breakfast on the next day morning was tasty and rich with plenty of cakes and fruits available. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August 2011.
Large comfortable bed. Small bathroom
Typical continental breakfast, with some fruit and cereals.
The beach is about 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Walk on a dirt trail (50 meters), then across a large public parking lot, then across the highway, then another parking lot, the restaurant and shopping area of the harbor, then across another parking lot and finally the beach, but not the beach close to he pier. You can also drive to the parking lot near the beach but you'll have to pay.
Small swim pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
256 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We chose this hotel because it was very reasonable and close to the ocean. It was a walk down a hill to Harbor Village. Our grand kids loved walking out on the rock jetty at the beach. (Made great pictures, but be careful!). We enjoyed eating at Harbor Fish and Chips. Tasty fish and reasonable. There is an ice cream shop around there but not on the main walk way. This was all great because you didn't even have to figure out where to park!

The room itself was clean. There was a microwave and fridge. The furniture was in good condition. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable and clean, too. It was nothing luxurious, but it was more than adequate for our needs.

This Hotel had Holiday Inn on one side and Del Taco on the other. Dennys is walking distance away. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast but it wasn't worth it to pay tons more at Holiday inn for a (probably) better breakfast. Days Inn have different levels of breakfasts. This one did not have the waffle maker or any protein/eggs. It was adequate, as it had hot and cold cereals, muffins, toast and fruit. Probably, for what you save, you could even go to Denny's and come out ahead. We just had an early lunch and we were fine.
Also, the Coaster train goes behind the property, but I didn't hear it from the room. Maybe it was our location but it was not a factor for us. We heard it when we were in the pool, however.

All in all, if you are looking for an inexpensive place near the ocean, it would be hard to beat this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I visit friends in Oceanside Ca twice a year. I stayed at more expensive hotels, but Days Inn was perfect in price, location, and over-all room. It is what we need in our room...microwave, refrigerator, a comfy bed, plus a very short walk to the
beach. Couldn't ask for more, and will stay there again! Thanks!
Teri, In Las Vegas

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Parking spots are tight.
Rooms are loud and average.
Can't see the ocean from any room.
Free breackfast but no protine from any kind.
Walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay and when we wanted to add another night, we given the same rate as we got online. The room was VERY clean and nice. Fridge and microwave did what it was supposed to do. We didn't really notice the train noise that some reviewers noted, but maybe that was because we had a room that faced the main parking lot. We heard no room to room noise, but we were woken by people talking in the parking lot even though we had an upstairs room. Didn't eat there for the breakfast that was offered. My boyfriend said that it didn't look fit for prisoners when he went down to eat the morning we left. I guess if you didn't want to spend ANY money on breakfast it would have sufficed, but we went across the street to Dennys. We would stay here again since it was close to where we needed and wanted to be.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleeannderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.9 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.2 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oceanside

Property: Days Inn Oceanside
Address: 1501 Carmelo Dr, I-5 & Oceanside Harbor Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is within walking distance to Oceanside Harbor and Beach. The hotel is right next to the main gate of Camp Pendleton. Legoland is 10 minutes away. San Diego Zoo, the Wild Amimal Park and Sea World is 30 minutes south of the Days Inn. Disneyland is an hour drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanside At The Coast Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Days Inn
Days Inn Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing