We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful Experience”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Mhusband and I are older, so long drives are exhausting, and we are retired, so do not need to rush home. WE spent Christmas with my nephew and his family in San Diego, and choose this hotel for it's location half way home, and it's closeness to the freeway. The desk staff were very accomodationg, and it felt good to just sit back and relax after the stress of the holiday season. The room was large, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edyth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Edyth H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you on Christmas Day. I understand how tiring long hours of driving can be. So I was so proud to read how gracious and helpful my team members were in getting you a room so you and your husband could rest.

Take care and I hope the holidays were wonderful for you.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    170
    87
    37
    36
See reviews for
247
115
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I checked in late at night after a long day of working and was warmly greeted. Once I was in my room the front desk phoned to see if everything was to my liking. They also turned on the heat before I arrived as it was a very cold evening which I appreciated. My room was larger than I expected and the hotel had just finished a renovation which was well done. The breakfast was hot and plentiful and the server was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I look forward to my next visit to Oceanside.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVS2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Slider doesn't lock!, in room Coffee not so good, basically their value at customers cost. bed covers dated, a couple of light bulbs were burned out, on the plus side the black out curtains were effective.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Brigitte,

Thank you for your honest review regarding your recent stay with us. Here at the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, my team and I strive to exceed all expectation. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to do that for you.

We are constantly updating our hotel to make it better for you and all of our future guests. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future to provide you with superior hospitality.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

it's a home away from home. this hotel is very clean, neat, great interior decorating and everything flows to give a feeling of comfort. the staff and manager were very friendly and courteous and the whole atmosphere was relaxing. I will and would recommend staying here on a trip to Oceanside above all other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Jennifer,

I was incredibly happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I understand that many of our guests become homesick while traveling; which is why we love talking to guests and treating them like family. So it's an honor to know that you consider us a "home away from home" and that you will recommend us to all of your friends and relatives.

And thank you for complimenting our updated look. We just completed a major renovation and I must say, the hotel has never looked better. It makes me excited to come to work every day!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

air control in room not good. heater did not function properly in our room. Too cold than too hot, did not seem that the termostate worked properly. Bed did not have a warm blanket, just shhet and very thin bedspread.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marquita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Marquita,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear that had difficult with the heating & cooling unit in your room. I'd hate to think that you had such an uncomfortable night because of this. If you had called our Front Desk which is staffed is 24/7, they would have been able to fix the problem for you right away. We also have plenty of extra blankets available should you have requested them. Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk in the future. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay with us!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very nice and well maintained premise with friendly helpful staff.The only disappointment was the gym as the stationery bikes do not work and unable to programme .Good location for getting around on public transport and walkingwhich is a plus for senior travellers who prefer not to have a car in a strange location and for overseas guests .We usually stay at BW that have a shuttle service but we did manage without it this time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank emilyannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is easy to find and offers good value. The rooms are nothing fancy but the pool is nice and the breakfast was the best we had during our 8 day road trip. There is nothing of interest within walking distance but it is fairly quiet and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JMG1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear JMG1947,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I'm pleased to read that you found our hotel to be of excellent value and our breakfast to be the best in comparison to the numerous hotels you have stayed at during your exciting road trip.

But I am sorry to hear that you could not find anything interesting to do around the hotel. There are several exciting events taking place in Oceanside every week and even though it might require a short walk to find something to do, Oceanside is definitely worth exploring - especially the downtown area!

Helpful hint: The next time you stay with us, consider checking in on a Thursday as Oceanside hosts a weekly Farmer's Market in the early morning and a Sunset Market later in the evening. The Sunset Market is the highlight of my week and I always try and make an effort to visit. The market features delicious cuisines from countries all over the world, live entertainment, and a wide assortment of crafts and art for you to peruse.

For other fun activities to do, feel free to visit our Front Desk which is staffed 24/7. We would be more than happy to make recommendations for you!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Oceanside Inn
Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing