We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Convenient, Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Manchester
2 reviews
“Very Clean, Convenient, Great place!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just stayed here for 6 nights with my family, great place, nice hot tub, awesome breakfast with eggs, waffles, fruit. This hotel is really clean, beds were comfy and the staff is really nice. Location is great and there is a store across the street for little things you need.

Room Tip: You could choose the first floor or second, both are easy to get too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear stacy18,

Thank you for giving a perfect 5-star after staying with us for 6 nights! That is such a great compliment and my team and I really appreciate it.

Please stop by again the next time you are in Oceanside!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    177
    89
    38
    37
See reviews for
255
118
49
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recommend this hotel for the price it was clean and centrally located. The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Outside lighting made me feel secure. Even being located right off the interstate it was quite, we enjoyed a good nights sleep

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Mary L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent stay with us! I'm happy that you found our hotel not only convenient but also a safe and secure place to rest. Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very friendly and knowledgable staff, our room was on the second floor facing a quiet street, and it was super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, who doesn't love hot waffles, and being a coffee snob, I really liked what they were brewing. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reynoldson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Reynoldson444,

Well it certainly sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us. As a certified coffee lover myself, I can vouch for you. The coffee we serve during breakfast is delicious! Really glad to know you enjoyed it.

Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is extremely convenient to the highway and within minutes of Camp Pendleton. The rooms were clean overall but dated. If you get a room on the street side of the building, it is a bit noisy between people walking and the parking lot. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast is the usual fare and kept fresh, however seating is limited.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Kim G,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Our great location next to the I-5 freeway makes it easy for our guests to visit loved ones stationed at Camp Pendleton.

And thank you for complimenting us on the cleanliness of our rooms. We did just complete a major renovation but the team and I are constantly looking for ways to update and improve our guest rooms. But I hope our in-room amenities such as mini-fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, and flat-screen TV were to your liking.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, hot tub was nice. Staff was friendly. It's right off the 5, but was very convenient for our stay. Beach and restaurants were easy to get to if you know the area, just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 471henryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear 471henryb,

It was great to read about the fun time you had in Oceanside. The beach,local shops, and restaurants are just a few of the numerous attractions our rapidly growing beach-town has.

Next time you are in town, stop by the lobby where my Front Desk Agents are more than happy to give their recommendations for local events such as the weekly Farmers Market and Sunset Market and popular sporting events like the infamous Race Across America and IronMan Triathalon 70.3. We want to make sure you take full-advantage of all of the fun activities Oceanside has to offer.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel was a great price, friendly check in and check out. Room was clean and neat. My only complaint was that the sliding glass door was either loosely put into wall or extremely low quality. I thought it was left open after the rom was cleaned as there was such a breeze coming in. I could also hear every word my neighbors said even though it was a casual quiet conversation. The draft coming from the door caused the room temp to be freezing cold at night and the hot air went right outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Aleshia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Aleshia Q,

I am so sorry to hear that your sliding door would not close properly thus affecting what could have been a perfect stay with us. I would greatly appreciate it if you send me an email at management@bwofoceanside.com with the number of the room you stayed in so I can get this maintenance issue fixed right away.

Respectfully,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights while visiting my brother. The hotel is very clean, comfy beds, great internet. Room also included small fridge, microwave and coffee maker with the fixings. The breakfast had a waffle maker, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, toast and coffee, tea and juices. Great breakfast!!! We sat around the pool during the morning. The lobby had nice furniture and a computer for personal use. There is also a fitness room for use. We walked right next door to a Fresh and Easy supermarket for a quick dinner to take back to the room. Maid was very accommodating when asked for an extra blanket and gave us two. Manager called a cab for us upon departure. Very nice hotel and staff. Would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Hello dollmachine,

Thank you for posting a review here on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you and your daughter had a wonderful mini-family reunion while you were visiting your brother. Our hot complimentary breakfast is definitely our most popular amenity and it's great to know you enjoyed a relaxing breakfast every morning by the pool. My staff and I strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

Take care and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Oceanside Inn
Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing