We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$206
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$112
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern California Beach Club(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$244
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
209
198
96
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
198
96
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastpool and hot tubwill stay there againnice breakfasthot breakfastnice pooli highly recommend this hotelvery nice stayair conditionera great place to stayfridge and microwaveconvenient locationsan diegofreewaybw
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

very good price good location and personnel good food very good for the price--very good price good location and personnel good food very good for the price--very good price good location and personnel good food very good for the price-very good price good location and personnel good food very good for the price

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Allan G,

I'm glad to read that you found our hotel to be of good value due to our our location and the delicious food we serve during our complimentary hot breakfast.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just stayed here for 6 nights with my family, great place, nice hot tub, awesome breakfast with eggs, waffles, fruit. This hotel is really clean, beds were comfy and the staff is really nice. Location is great and there is a store across the street for little things you need.

Room Tip: You could choose the first floor or second, both are easy to get too.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear stacy18,

Thank you for giving a perfect 5-star after staying with us for 6 nights! That is such a great compliment and my team and I really appreciate it.

Please stop by again the next time you are in Oceanside!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recommend this hotel for the price it was clean and centrally located. The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Outside lighting made me feel secure. Even being located right off the interstate it was quite, we enjoyed a good nights sleep

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Mary L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent stay with us! I'm happy that you found our hotel not only convenient but also a safe and secure place to rest. Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Very friendly and knowledgable staff, our room was on the second floor facing a quiet street, and it was super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, who doesn't love hot waffles, and being a coffee snob, I really liked what they were brewing. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Reynoldson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Reynoldson444,

Well it certainly sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us. As a certified coffee lover myself, I can vouch for you. The coffee we serve during breakfast is delicious! Really glad to know you enjoyed it.

Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is extremely convenient to the highway and within minutes of Camp Pendleton. The rooms were clean overall but dated. If you get a room on the street side of the building, it is a bit noisy between people walking and the parking lot. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast is the usual fare and kept fresh, however seating is limited.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Kim G,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Our great location next to the I-5 freeway makes it easy for our guests to visit loved ones stationed at Camp Pendleton.

And thank you for complimenting us on the cleanliness of our rooms. We did just complete a major renovation but the team and I are constantly looking for ways to update and improve our guest rooms. But I hope our in-room amenities such as mini-fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, and flat-screen TV were to your liking.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews