We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Haines City, United States
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was friendly, room was clean...would stay again, It was actually our second stay. We are from Florida visiting a son at Camp Pendleton returning from deployment. Location was also easy to get to from interstate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Diane B,

It is an honor to serve the friends and families of those who serve our country. So THANK YOU to your son who recently returned from deployment. I hope you had a pleasant reunion with him at Camp Pendleton

Take care and safe traveling.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    163
    81
    36
    36
See reviews for
236
110
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Plains, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great motel. Super friendly staff. Comfortable and clean, with nice sized rooms. Very pretty landscaping too. What more could you ask? We would not hesitate to stay at this motel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Joe C,

Thanks for the review! It's great to read our hotel exceeded your expectations in every way, shape, and form. And thanks for the compliment in regards to our landscaping. Our gardener, Mr. Hernandez, does such a great job!

Take care and we can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The room wasn't bad, bed was very nice, then at 07:00 the racket started, they were grinding the parking lot right under our window, would have been nice if we had been told to expect it... That was bad enough but the kicker was the front desk calling at 08:40 to say they were working on the parking lot!! ( like I didn't notice) and saying I had to move my car!! There was no where else to park so basically we were kicked out of the hotel at 08:45 am when check out was at 11:00, not happy what so ever, even had to walk on the planter to turn in room keys because the entry was blocked!! I will pay a little more and stay at the Marriott next time they care about their guests!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Scott B.,

At this point at time, I know saying "sorry" will do little to ease your anger over the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. But nevertheless, I sincerely do apologize.

Repaving our parking lot was just part of our plan to maintain our hotel so that it may continue to look beautiful for you and all of our future guests. However, we failed to consider the impact that it would have on your vacation. Being waken by construction noise so early in the morning is NOT the way our guests should have to start their morning. And the fact that you felt like you were kicked at at 8:45AM is unacceptable. I am taking full responsibility for this oversight and in consideration to you, I have gone ahead and refunded your stay with us. And in the hopes that you will consider giving BEST WESTERN one more chance, I have also posted double points to your account.

Again, I am terribly sorry for this experience but if you wish to discuss this matter further with me, please email me at managemetn@bwofoceanside.com

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAYLORSVILLE, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

awesome! we had a small problem, FIXED IMMEDIATELY! we were not in room except to sleep, watched tv minimally. Did not access internet, LOVE breakfast provided, close to all the stuff we needed, VERY EASY freeway access.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Scott H,

Thanks for writing such an enthusiastic review! I'm glad to know that my team was quick and efficient in resolving your problem. We understand that our guests just want to focus on relaxing and having fun with their friends and family which is why we try our best to enforce a prompt response time to all issues.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stop by Oceanside!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had some reservations about choosing this property for a planned upcoming stay in Oceanside. We had stayed at this location before, and while the price was very affordable, the property was not quite as nice as I had grown to expect from Best Western. The ocean air is hard on exterior and interior paint and fixtures, and you could see it had taken a toll. I was very pleasantly surprised to see that a recent renovation had brought this property up to what I would normally expect. Overall, the location is very good for access to beaches, Camp Pendleton and a variety of other area interests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank GregandBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear GregandBecca,

The team and I really appreciate you guys giving us a second chance and we are so happy to hear that we really exceeded your expectations. Your comments about the difficulties of being so close to the beach are quite true; Sure, we have amazing weather all year round (that California sunshine and ocean breeze is hard to beat) but the salty ocean air really takes it's toll on the exterior paint. Our hotel desperately needed some TLC so over the summer, we made a huge effort and renovated the hotel. We now have a brand new hotel and it's great to know that you love the updates we made.

Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alta loma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

very nice hotel... conveniently located to shopping and the freeway... good breakfast... very nice staff... the pool has a dunking chair... free ice!!... wi-fi is available, although i had problems connecting my laptop to the tv...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear, Jon C.,

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind comments! Many of our guests have noted that we have the best hotel breakfast in Oceanside. And the fact that our breakfast is complimentary doesn't hurt either.

To clarify though, the chairs you noted in your review are not "dunking chairs". Those are actually pool lifts designed to assist guests with a disability with entering the pool. This way, ALL of our guest can enjoy the pool and have a relaxing vacation. :)

As for your laptop, I'm sorry you couldn't connect it with your room's TV. I believe it has something to do with the type of cable you use. I'll do further research into this so that me or one of my team mates can assist you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The lobby is very nice but the rooms are very outdated, I was sold on a room with a view of pool. More like a side glimpse of the pool. The beds were very tiny. Felt like twin beds for a family of four people. Very loud highway right outside our room as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Regina V,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do see that you booked a room with two full-size beds. I understand that when traveling with family, having some extra leg room is greatly preferred and we do have larger rooms and king beds available. In the future, if you check into your room and are not satisfied, give the Front Desk a quick call and we can quickly begin looking for a new room for you - subject to availability of course.

Thanks for staying with us and I apologize again for not exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
Address: 1680 Oceanside Boulevard, Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing