We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Nice, clean hotel just minutes drive from beautiful Oceanside beach. Spent a great couple of days here exploring beaches, Legoland, Safari Park. Hotel location provides easy access to everything we wanted to do. Although the property is just off the freeway, and our room was on the freeway side, noise was not an issue. Clean property, great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Steve D,

Thanks for writing such an enthusiastic review, much appreciated! I'm glad to hear that our location next to the freeway didn't deter you from staying with us - many of our guests are surprised by how quiet it is inside the rooms! I hope you had a fun time exploring Oceanside's beaches.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
management@bwofoceanside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Firstly I commend you on the lovely breakfast & breakfast room was clean & plenty of seating, unlike other best westerns we have been too. I just have a couple of suggestions..room seemed to be musty smelling & the bathroom was rather smelly too...not to be toooo picky but there were hairs in the bathtub which was sort of gross, we only stayed the one night but found that to be enough and couldnt wait to check out. I think it was room number 11/12....not quite sure but was a wee dungeon. The staff were very nice and us being kiwis they understood us very well...even had a wee laugh at our "accent"

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimMandy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear KimMandy69,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn. One of the things best things about working at a hotel is that you get to meet individuals from all over the world and hear about their travels. So my team and I had found it to be a real pleasure to speak with you. New Zealand sounds like a terrific place!

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found it to be better in comparison to other hotels you have stayed at. In regards to your room and bathroom, I am very disappointed that it fell below your expectations. I would appreciate it if you could send me an email at management@bwofoceanside.com so that we can discuss things further.

Thank you again and safe traveling!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nice, clean and quiet room. Survey requirement of 200 characters minimum is a pain. I'll not bother next time because of this.'kfma'sdglkfgmn'reij'jrmei'pjmenrpignkme'gjim'pemgr'd'pgoiesgm''dsa'gper'gejr'pe'rgegrmera'pmdrkmg'ser'gkmeorgm

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Anthony V.,

Trying to reach a minimum character count can be annoying, so I really appreciate taking time out of your busy schedule to share your comments with us. I love reading reviews from our guests. And I'm glad to know you liked your room!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
management@bwofoceanside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We went to see a show at the amphitheater in Vista and stayed overnight at this hotel, which was located about 15 minutes away. Very convenient to get to - right off the highway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi worked fine. The breakfast offered was minimal (I was a little disappointed with the selection of fresh fruit). Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JCDC1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear JCDC1982,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope you had a great time at your concert in Vista. In regards to breakfast, we are continually working hard to improve the food options we have available for our guests. I appreciate your comments and will see what I can do to add additional fruit options which you can enjoy the next time you visit us.

Thank you again and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
management@bwofoceanside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay.Entire staff was helpful,friendly,and went the extra mile especially Harry,Rena,and the G M Sapath.The free breakfast was awesome,the room was clean,quiet,and very comfortable.We will definitely stay here every time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mark S.,

Wow! Thanks for writing such a stellar review! My team and I strive for excellence and I'm happy that Sarath, Harry, and Rena were able to provide you with such a positive and memorable experience. I will be sure to share your review with them.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Oceanside.

Sincerely,
Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
management@bwofoceanside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This property is well managed and safe. Clean property and courteous staff. I-5 was across the street but we had no noticeable traffic noise. We were in the area to visit family. Location was selected to be convenient for family visits, but was also convenient for day trip to the pier/ beach.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WarmSands6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear WarmSands6,

Thank you for your review. My team and I always strive to provide all of our guests with an enjoyable stay. And I am glad to know we are your go-to hotel when you want a convenient location next to the beach when you are visiting family.

Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
management@bwofoceanside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean and updated. Pool area is very nice and well maintained. Breakfast was the normal hotel breakfast, coffee was good. Very close and convenient to downtown Oceanside and the Pier. Right off the exit of I-5. Totally enjoyed the stay there and will stay again when in Oceanside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Deb B,

Your review is greatly appreciated. I always enjoy hearing from guests about their stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Oceanside!


Sincerely,

Jeevani
Guest Relations Manager
management@bwofoceanside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
488 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £51 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing