We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
A TripAdvisor Member
South Jersey
13
Reviewed 25 July 2004

We stayed for 9 days here. The staff was the most pleasant i have ever come across. The room was nice, but not cleaned properly for the first 3 days. After that they must have changed cleaning crew because it was much better. We hung out at the pool and jacuzzi alot and to be honest, it was so nice and clean outside plus they have plenty of chairs and tables around. we ate breakfast outside the whole time. plenty of towels for the pool, 24 hour coffee. and if the front desk didnt think it was fresh they would put on a new one for you no matter what the time was. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. The pillows were the best i ever slept on and the noise from I-5 was not a problem for us. It is so easy to get to from the freeway.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2004

Great for a budget stay. Free breakfast was better than expected from a hotel like this.

2  Thank Rreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank domi_tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 487vakantieganger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
3.3 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oceanside Inn

Address: 1680 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054-5427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn! The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime. Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND(R)? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo(R), San Diego Zoo(R) Safari Park, and SeaWorld(R), adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids. We're just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and we're proud to serve those who serve. The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run(R), paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games. The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3(R) are held annually in Oceanside. Oceanside's weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing