We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanside Inn(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern California Beach Club(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$244
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort(Oceanside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
63
79
117
117
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
79
117
117
190
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stay here quite often. Everyone is super nice. Reason I stay is because of the rates. They are great. I think that Sam the manager could be a little more business oriented in the fact that I asked for him to comp me a room due to the fact that I stay there so often. They are running a stay 2 night get one free promotion and I did not do it that way I paid daily so he would not give me the deal . He stated he has nothing to do with the promotions. Was not to pleased that he did not care if I returned even though as a elite diamond member, he could care less. Thank You . Otherwise everyone else at the hotel was superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank SharonLynn1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

As I mentioned before, I cannot comp you the room since the deal you are talking about is an online promotion that requires a buy 2 nights and get 1 night free deal, WITH an advance purchase and payment of all the 2 days. So when you ask me the third night, I cannot retroactively go back and add that promotion to your account. However, to show our appreciation for your loyalty to Super 8 Oceanside and because you are a Wyndham rewards, we always try to upgrade you to a suite at no additional cost.

I do hope we see you again, and hope you can take advantage of our 2 nights get 1 free deal promotion. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed here several times in the last few months and Kevin/Mary are great but Ana refuses to match Expedia rates saying if you want that rate book online and is overall rude I had an issue with my room and she did not offer to change rooms just saying I will pass it on to maintenance in the morning. I choose to stay somewhere else because she was working and she photo copied an ID after I told her she could not. Stay away if she is at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here but when you had a problem with your room we offered to move you and you refused. We do hope you change yor mind and you come back to stay here again. thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice little pool and hot tub. Waffles with continental type for breakfast. Beautiful and unusual flowers growing around the pool area in December. We were on the 2nd floor, but easy stairs. Picnic tables, fridge and microwaves so we could cook and relax indoors or out. Friendly, helpful staff. they let us check in early.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you, See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews