We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK Place to stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The area in which this hotel is located will always attract some less desirable guests, as well as many military that like to party. On the plus side, the area is slowly changing for the better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank SparkyKurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    74
    105
    103
    160
See reviews for
247
81
60
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was quite nice for the price-we had one of the new remodeled rooms. The hot tub was a wonderful way to unwind at the end of the day. We were disappointed that the fitness room was gone and the breakfast area was very small. But as long as only 2 people tried to get breakfast at a time-you could fit. The staff was ready to refill anything that ran out so everyone could get whatever they wanted. Overall, we were very satisfied and would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for the Conference center rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hi! Thank you for your input, we are currently expanding our breakfast area, but we are glad you were able to enjoy the other amenities even thought we had to temporarily shut down our fitness center. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was very clean and well taken care of. A good rate for what you get. The night time staff was very friendly. The daytime staff was a little pushy about the 11 am check out time even though they weren't booked.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KMason70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your review, see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
441 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
92 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
541 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Property: Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Address: 3240 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Marty's Valley Inn, warm rays of sunshine and soft coast breezes greet you each day. We are perfectly located between San Diego and Los Angeles to offer you the best of Southern California. Delight in the shimmering magic of the Pacific Ocean. Indulge in deep sea fishing, golfing, surfing, whale watching, shopping, or just relaxing in serene, sun-filled paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marty`s Valley Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Best Western Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing