We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minutr stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at many *budget* hotels, this is not one of them. The prices are the best in town, the hotel has been rennovated and the rooms are good size, fresh paint and beautiful photography, clean linens, and the best part super friendly management and staff (ask for Sam Patel & Vanessa they are exceptional). I stayed 4 nights had some issues with nearby car rentals and re-booking everyday under special circumstances was graceful and they accomodated wonderfully. There is a near-by market for goodies, gas station, and huge beautfil Buddy Todd Park nearby and of course the beach a stones right down the street. Save the hassle and book now with these guys.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hey Shara,

Thanks for visiting and we are glad we made your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again the next time you guys are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Aloha ,
The staff was very friendly and accommodating . We had family that showed up and surprised us and they were able to get rooms close to us .We were out and about for most of our stay but the free breakfast was good, The kids enjoyed making their own waffles and there was a good selection to choose from of other breakfast foods.Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning provided extra towels and pillows happily when asked. The location was close to where we wanted to go.It was quite comfortable.Like I said we were not in the room very much but it was just what we needed .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunysfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Aloha Sir!
We are glad your visit was an enjoyable experience, from our breakfast to our housekeeping services. We hope to see you the next time you are down in the Oceanside area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The property was clean and maintained. You always see someone cleaning. The carpet on the stairway needed a little shampooing but not filthy or unliveable. The rooms are exactly how the picture looks. We got double beds and they were comfortable. I slept all night without waking up

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank sonias692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hey Sonya,

Thank you for your insight, we try to keep this place as clean as possible at all time! We are replacing our carpets, so hopefully by your next visit the carpet will be new and clean, just the way we like it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this facility in April for 2 nights to do a return visit to Oceanside. The hotel is located a few miles off the highway and was easy enough access to drive to the pier and beach areas.
The facility is showing major signs of wear and tear and neglect. The outdoor areas ( stairs, parking lot , pool etc are dirty and unkept.
The room itself was just okay for a short stay with worn furniture, poor linens and pillows. The breakfast area is crwoded and has a very minimla offering versus other SW US Super 8s.
Additionally some of the people hanging around the staircase and upper hallways looked as if they were meeting others there and not paying guests....hard to say for what purpose ?

The young desk attendent was pleasant when we requested extra pillows and an iron.



Clearly we would not stay here again !

Room Tip: spend a few extra dollars and go to the Best Western or better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Larson-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We’re sorry you did not have a positive experience during your stay. We do not neglect any aspect of our services, clean constantly, and are renovating throughout 2014 to replace any rough edges so we can keep it at the highest standards. We can assure you that we consistently monitor activity on our property and allow only registered guests onto our premises. Furthermore, our breakfast has all the required items as per the national Super 8 standards. As per the space concern, we are currently renovating and extending our breakfast area so that we are able to serve more people at the same time, and so our customers are more comfortable. We appreciate your input, we do hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

While tired trying to get into the room the key wasn't working and then the man from inside open the door shock that we are trying to get into his roomy tying yo get into his room. At correct room . Occupant very angry!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank ingelsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we deeply apologize for that mix up. The keys were made for your proper room, but we made a mistake and wrote the wrong room number on your card holder. We will be more than attentive to make sure this never happens to anyone ever again. We request you allow us to correct our mistake next time you are in town, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
509 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
2 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
582 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Address: 3240 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Marty's Valley Inn, warm rays of sunshine and soft coast breezes greet you each day. We are perfectly located between San Diego and Los Angeles to offer you the best of Southern California. Delight in the shimmering magic of the Pacific Ocean. Indulge in deep sea fishing, golfing, surfing, whale watching, shopping, or just relaxing in serene, sun-filled paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marty`s Valley Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Best Western Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing