We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average for the Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The beds were like rocks and tiny pillows. Ground floor window screen was broken and no view. On highway. On the other hand, the pool was large and clean, very nice, Breakfast was a plus although it was mainly carbs - waffles, bread, rolls and cereal. Staff not real pleasant or helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank hockeymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    70
    95
    96
    134
See reviews for
215
76
54
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We go to Oceanside often to visit our son who is stationed at Camp Pendleton. This was our first time at this hotel. We booked a room here through the Wyndham hotel site. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! I'm glad we used reward points and didn't pay for this because it is definitely not worth the over $100 they want to charge for the room. They advertise newly remodeled rooms, but gave us a room with iron burns all over the carpet. The shower curtain wouldn't close all the way because it was falling off the wall. There's stains in the chairs and people have carved in the walls, mirror, and shower surround. Not the greatest crowd of people in this hotel either. I always rent rooms at 2-3 star hotels but this was more like a rent by the hour. Don't waste your money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Luckily, the staff is nice or this hotel would have received 1 star. Check in was easy. The room had a musty smell, but it wasn't horrible. After 20 minutes, I would get used to it. The bed...wow...it was like sleeping on plywood! I stayed for two nights (only because it was already paid for.) I seriously considered eating the cost of it and going elsewhere. But I stayed. The hotel is rundown. The carpets are loose and pulling up in some places; old, stained sinks and yellow tinted toilets and tubs. Walls are paper thin...you could hear the neighbors conversations. There is ample parking but it must have been a packed weekend because it was a full house. The parking was filled with people who looked like bums, but probably weren't. You had to drive through the ghetto to get to Starbucks. The beach is about 7 minutes away. Not bad, I guess. For the price, considering I spent $250 and didn't get an ounce of sleep because it felt like I was sleeping on the floor, was not worth it. The breakfast was waffles, two choices of cereal, or 1 choice of pastry. Really disappointed. The reviews seemed better than all this. This really should be a 1 star Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms are okay. Nothing fancy. They book fairly quickly so book a.s.a.p. to save money. The towels are itchy so bring your own. The breakfast area is stressful if you're staying there. Not nearly enough room for all the people, but I partially blame that on people who stand in front of the coffee when their done and just standing to stand. The staff was helpful. My favorite is a girl named Diamond. She is extremely helpful, friendly and very funny. After traveling all day and being on the phone with confusing booking agencies and work, it was nice to talk to someone so friendly. Overall it's the best hotel I've seen in the area (others were 'sketchy' so to speak) but then again unless your willing to pay $1,000 a night no hotel is going to be amazing.

Room Tip: Pay with a credit card and you'll get a nicer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hey Jamie, Thank you for your review. We are sorry your towels were itchy and not comfortable. We are expanding our breakfast as part of our renovations that are currently taking place, and while we cant control the amount of people that come down, we do try to make sure everything is filled for your pleasure. We are glad Diamond was able to help you out and make your day a little brighter, we'll be sure to pass that along. We look forward to our next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My 2 queen beds room with a walk in closet and spacious bathroom. Plenty of parking spots and wide and 2 exits access road. Close to LEGOLAND and local restaurants and grocery store in a strip mall. Morning breakfast is provided with waffle which is great for kids! Renovation is old, but room is clean. A bit noisy with the fan coil air conditioner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JashJaiswal, Manager at Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello, thank you for your input. We are currently renovating and replacing all of our carpets throughout the property. We are glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast and the convenience of our location to local restaurants and Legoland. We hope to see you again in the future, so you can enjoy our ongoing renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.6 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn

Property: Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn
Address: 3240 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Marty's Valley Inn, warm rays of sunshine and soft coast breezes greet you each day. We are perfectly located between San Diego and Los Angeles to offer you the best of Southern California. Delight in the shimmering magic of the Pacific Ocean. Indulge in deep sea fishing, golfing, surfing, whale watching, shopping, or just relaxing in serene, sun-filled paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marty`s Valley Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Best Western Oceanside
Oceanside Best Western
Super 8 Oceanside Marty's Valley Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing