We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”
Review of Motel 6 Oceanside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Oceanside
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
1 review
“Great experience!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I came to California to visit our grandson for his first birthday. From Ohio and limited funds, we hoped to find a nice hotel for a good price in California, Although we didn't expect it would happen. We were wrong, not only did we get a great deal for a 8 night stay, we had a very clean room, recently remodeled, swimming pool, and great service. They even had a portable baby crib they let us use so our grandson could sleep over on his birthday. We could not have found a better value or a better motel to spend our vacation in California. Thank you staff @ Motel 6...in particular Motel 6 associate Erik Leon for his courtesy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmckinney0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    23
    13
    13
See reviews for
26
12
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Made a quick trip out to the beach and didn't want to pay expensive beach side hotel prices. The hotel is less than a 15 min drive to the beach. It is newly renovated and I love the new design. Everything looked very clean, beds were soft, pillows fluffy and enough towels for the 3 of us. We were placed on the back side of the hotel, near a freeway and street, but did not hear any noise from either. It's located next to a Starbucks, Wendy's and a Walmart is up the street, very convenient. The staff was very friendly, I only spoke to two ladies, one while checking in and the other while checking out, but they were very nice and greeted us when we entered the office. The only thing I did not like about the room was the shower, I don't know if all the rooms have the same type of shower, but mine was very small and hard to shower in. It's a compact circular shaped shower, it looks very pretty but is hard to shower in, I kept dropping my shampoo because I was constantly banging my elbow against the ledge part you place your stuff on. But, this does not mean it would prevent me from staying here again. I really liked the facility and enjoyed my quick stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. I am always nervous about booking motel/hotels online thinking they won't look like the pictures. This hotel was very, very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and on their game. I loved that they had wood floors and not carpet. Beds were comfortable and not hard as a rock like most motel/hotels. Noise was minimal, which I was worried about since it sets next to freeway, but didn't hear any traffic noise at all. Rates very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this motel and will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prineville, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

OK, so I have never stayed at a Motel 6 before because I thought the walls would be as thin as the towels and sheets most budget hotels use. This motel was a nice surprise. The room was recently remodeled and very clean (and the towels were fluffy.) The floors are laminated hardwood, which are nice looking, but at first put me off until I considered they were much cleaner than carpet. I was on the top floor in an end room, so it was quiet and if there was someone in the room next to me, I didn’t hear them. It has cable, internet, and a pool. The staff was cheery and helpful. AND, across the street is Starbucks! In addition, a block down is a drug store, dollar store, thrift store, and TJMax. Everything is very handy. My only complaint was the door. While secure, it did not have a good seal so I put a towel against the bottom of it to keep out the cool night air. It is not a luxury hotel, but for the money, it is the best in Oceanside.

Room Tip: Room 339 is very quite. Top floor, end room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay while visiting our daughter & family in Oceanside. Our room was recently updated with new manufactured wood floors, new vanity and sink, new flat screen TV and refreshed bathroom. The bed was comfortable and clean. Our particular room was located on an outside corner and as such was rather noisy of an evening because of the busy intersection just outside. We awake early to start our day and are disappointed that coffee isn't available until 7:00 AM, but Starbucks next door appreciates our early morning business. As long as our daughter lives where she does and the Motel 6 doesn't change, we will return for another visit.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ispdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The shower was filthy and the room smelled awful. The gentleman at the front desk didn't speak English, so when I called the front desk and said we didn't need maid service, the message wasn't relayed and the maids walked in to the room while we were still sleeping. The snacks (candy) in the vending machine is completely outdated and stale. The only reason I have it one star is because of the sweet, professional young lady that checked us in, and because its in a good location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reneehren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Huntington, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

When first arrived, our assigned room was not very well cleaned or prepared. Our bed had an old torn sheet, exposing the mattress. There was hair in and around the sink. The bedspread was soiled. And there was no stopper in the sink. A few calls to the front desk brought an employee with another sheet and a bottle of disinfectant to clean the sink. The next day a stopper was dropped into the sink, but not installed. (I installed it a day later.) The only breakfast amenity offered was morning coffee, but at 6:55am it still was not available. Across the street was a Starbucks we visited regularly as we started our days early. After occupying the room, the maids did service it well, straightening the bed and providing clean towels each day. The bed was made with clean sheets every other day. The only shower amenity was a small bar of soap. The shower towels were the size of hand towels at an upscale hotel. We were visiting our daughter and her family who live very close to this facility, which is why we were attracted to this motel. We could actually walk to and from her condo everyday. Not having stayed in a Motel 6 before, we found it to be a true budget experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ispdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
5.6 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vista Inn
Vista Inn
#7 of 9 in Vista
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oceanside

Property: Motel 6 Oceanside
Address: 3708 Plaza Dr, Oceanside, CA 92056-4621
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has 136 rooms is three stories and has one elevator. We have a pool and guest laundry facility on property. Our property is WI-Fi capable for a fee. We do have a strict 21 and over check in age policy and all adults 18 and over must provide ID. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and we provide off-duty/retired police officers as night security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Motel Six Oceanside
Oceanside Motel Six
Oceanside Motel 6
Motel 6 Oceanside California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing