We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
184
128
68
55
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
128
68
55
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe jolly rogerbedroom suiteprivate balconyoceanside marinaocean viewscreen doorgas fireplacelounge chairshot tubshort drivesealsdishwasherbalconiestilecaliforniapacific
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the Marina Suites! The room was clean, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. We had a nice balcony that overlooked the entry to the harbor where we enjoyed breakfast (from the hotel) in the morning and the sunset at night. We also utilized the pool and jacuzzi, which was very enjoyable after a long beach day. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating, ensuring that all of our needs were met by providing things that we forgot or needed. A lot of the rooms seem different in styles and layout, this is probably because the hotel is making renovation and upgrades. Personally, I prefer to stay places where the rooms are unique, this hotel has a lot of character and the grounds are beautiful! I'm from Oceanside and believe that the Marina Suites is one of the better hotels in the area, especially when you consider the location, services offered, and price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent Staycation at Oceanside Marina Suites. I am very happy to hear our staff made such a positive impact on your experience. Our Guest Service is one of the points we prides ourselves on. Thanks again for your great review.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We look forward to coming to this unique oasis, as often as we can. Not everything is just perfect, but what we want, this resort has. It is surrounded on three sides by water, so you get the feeling you are on an Island. You can see the Marina, Channel to the ocean, Oceanside's great Pier, and the beach and surf from many of the rooms. We love to sit on the spacious balconies and watch all the boats and various watercraft go by. We can see the surfers catching waves and people enjoying all sorts of activities, like fishing, swimming and playing on the beach, but you are across the water from them, so it is quiet and so peaceful. We love all the wildlife, too. We saw Dolphins, sea lions, many kinds of birds, too. If you want to swim or enjoy the hot tub they overlook the ocean, next to the bbq and picnic areas, which you can use. Almost all the rooms have full kitchens, so we make some of our meals and save some money. We have family in the area and they love to come visit us while we are there and enjoy this great setting. The grounds are down right amazing. 70 foot palm trees, perfectly manicured lawns and so many beautiful plants and flowers. The pictures do not do justice to the architectural beauty of the place, it is truly one of a kind. There are comfortable lounges and chairs, just where you would love to lay and read a book and enjoy the beauty all around you. There are good restaurants within walking distance and more shops and places to eat at the other end of the marina, which you can reach by car, or in the summer they have a free water taxi on Fri, Sat and Sunday, that will give you a tour of the marina from the water, as they ferry you to them. If you have a family or big group, it is a great place to stay because so many of the rooms are two bedroom two full bath, apartments. I feels like a home away from home, with so much room. The beds are very nice. We usually have a king. Yes there are some stains on the carpet, as one person mentioned and depending on where your room is, the internet can be slow, so if this is sooo important to you , please stay somewhere else, so we can get a room when we want to, because it is getting harder to get into our favorite place to stay in all California.

Room Tip: All the two bedrooms on the south side have a great view and are the most private, but the top floor rooms have a better view of surf and beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volunteerquickbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you and we are honored to be named your favorite place to stay in all of California. What a nice compliment to the staff who take pride in the work they put into the hotel to make a memorable experience for all the guests and they really appreciate your kind words. We always look for ways to make improvements and we are addressing the issues you mentioned. It is this feedback that gives us the opportunity to correct or improve. I am glad you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we and the City of Oceanside have to offer. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

When we first pulled up to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. That ended quickly. The main entrance is cute, the view from the pool was beautiful and the grounds around the pool seemed like they were maintained. The nightmare started when we started walking down the super stained carpet in the hall, and then we opened the door to our room. The smell was aweful. Old and musty, and hot! The sofa was sagging, dirty and old ( I would not let my kids sit on it, i had to ask for an extra blanket which i laid over the sofa). The bed linens were old, sheets scratchy, pillows lumpy, towels that felt like sandpaper. There was not a pen in sight. The patio furniture on the balcony was dirty and sticky. Everything was just really old and ugly. The entire kitchen needed an overhaul as well. That was just when we got there. Walls were paper thin, and our drunk neighbors kept me up until 2am. The good parts, they have a shuttle boat that takes off from the Jolly Rogers restaurant, where we had a lovely view and great breakfast with a discount for being a guest of the hotel. The shuttle dropped us off at the beach and saved us a really long walk. I think that with some really easy upgrades this place could be a gem. New furniture, paint, linens, and a cleaning staff that pays more attention to detail and I may return to this place. For now, it's on my stay away list.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest:

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We work hard to ensure each and every one of our guests has a clean and comfortable stay. When things come up we try to rectify them immediately. The room you were in is indeed one of the older rooms of the hotel. I am happy to say that over the last year we have started a refurbishment timeline for our hotel. We have completely renovated seven rooms (all of the one bedroom ocean view suites). The marina view suites will be renovated starting this Fall. Some of the rooms have already had new carpets laid and walls re-painted. As a matter of fact, as I write this, one room’s carpet is being laid. In the meantime, the marina views are priced reasonably, especially considering their location on the waterfront. We would love to have you back to experience some of the results of these recent renovations. Please contact me at gm@omihotel.com so I personally look after your next visit. Thanks again for the feedback both criticism and compliments, as it does help us to continue to move in the right direction.

Kind regards,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at a very reasonable rate overlooking the marina. Motel is in a very quiet and peaceful area. Room was very nice as were the pool and hot tub. Staff was very attentive. Exterior looked excellent - nothing run down. Nice landscaping
Close to a number of restaurants along the marina with great happy hrs. and food.
Would stay here again.
Contlnental breakfast is basicly only sweet table with some fruit.

Room Tip: Choose between marina or ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest:

Thanks for your fantastic review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We value the feedback from our guests and are happy to see people enjoying our hotel. We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was our second time back for our anniversary and it was amazing. The staff recognized us which is always a good feeling, our honeymoon suite was ready by noon so off we went. They have done a nice new paint job that brightens up the resort very well. The honeymoon suite is amazing and the best thing about it is the hott tub on the patio overlooking the ocean. You can not beat that. The rooms have a more modern feel to them, I like them now but enjoyed the touches before so each way is fine with us! Its so nice to walk around the property at night since the lights are always on. I love this place and will be back every year for our anniversary! Thank you to Adam, Tatu and staff for being so welcoming to your guests

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmoran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Molly,
Congratulations on your one year wedding anniversary. I am so glad you like the new touches. The staff has been working very hard to put the shine on what was already the “gem of the harbor.” We have made a number of improvements over the last year and have so much more planned for this coming year. I am glad you like the direction we are heading. It was a pleasure hosting your wedding a year ago and we are so happy to see you a year into your new lives together. Until next year…

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews