We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
184
128
68
55
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
128
68
55
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe jolly rogerbedroom suiteprivate balconyoceanside marinaocean viewscreen doorgas fireplacelounge chairshot tubshort drivesealsdishwasherbalconiestilecaliforniapacific
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very nice and friendly staff. Beautiful scenery right on the Ocean. If you want to relax with no riff raff and just chill, this is the place to go. The ladies at the front desk, Ta To and "The red head" Stephanie at the front desk were also very helpful and pleasant to work with. Rooms were clean and have a lot of character. Would recommend to all my family and friends to stay here when on the west coast.

Room Tip: Room 203 has all new carpet and beautiful view of the pool. New updated kitchen and shower with awesome bed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolderiget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Tatu, Assistant General Manager and Stephanie, Guest Services Agent are dedicated to providing great service to our guests. I am pleased to see they made such an impression on you and made your stay with us even better. A recommendation to your friends and family is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you for the five-star review.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was a great hotel. The staff was very polite and attentive to my needs. The room was very clean and it had an AMAZING view. The location was perfect. I stayed here by myself but I will be returning again with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We look forward to hosting your family in the near future. I am sure they will love the view and location as much as you did. Thanks for sharing yourexperience.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My overall rating is based on the views and overall experience. We had the marina view, one bedroom suite. The rooms were very large and the kitchen adequately stocked with utensils, dishware, etc. We had a basic refrigerator with ice cube trays. This was very nice, we didn't have to go look for ice. The bedroom was very large and the king bed very comfortable. We had a small deck overlooking the marina. It was really nice to sit out on the deck and enjoy the sunset, watch the boats, and have a glass of wine. Rick was at the desk when we checked in and he was friendly, efficient, and helpful. I couldn't figure out how to use the cable TV, there were two remotes, and I called him. He immediately came to our room and showed me what to do. We walked around the grounds and found the views wonderful. We liked this place so much we made reservations for 5 nights in November. The only minor negative was the room was in the process of being upgraded and the drapes and blinds were in poor repair. Our room did not have internet access, however they are expanding the service to cover all rooms. Rick did offer to give us another room, but this one was so nice we didn't move. The lobby did have internet service.

Room Tip: A room on the second floor has the best views. Some rooms on the ground level have views that are blocked by the sea wall. It is recommended that you request a room with internet service since a few do not. We were in room 110 and it did not have internet service.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the Marina Suites! The room was clean, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. We had a nice balcony that overlooked the entry to the harbor where we enjoyed breakfast (from the hotel) in the morning and the sunset at night. We also utilized the pool and jacuzzi, which was very enjoyable after a long beach day. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating, ensuring that all of our needs were met by providing things that we forgot or needed. A lot of the rooms seem different in styles and layout, this is probably because the hotel is making renovation and upgrades. Personally, I prefer to stay places where the rooms are unique, this hotel has a lot of character and the grounds are beautiful! I'm from Oceanside and believe that the Marina Suites is one of the better hotels in the area, especially when you consider the location, services offered, and price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent Staycation at Oceanside Marina Suites. I am very happy to hear our staff made such a positive impact on your experience. Our Guest Service is one of the points we prides ourselves on. Thanks again for your great review.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We look forward to coming to this unique oasis, as often as we can. Not everything is just perfect, but what we want, this resort has. It is surrounded on three sides by water, so you get the feeling you are on an Island. You can see the Marina, Channel to the ocean, Oceanside's great Pier, and the beach and surf from many of the rooms. We love to sit on the spacious balconies and watch all the boats and various watercraft go by. We can see the surfers catching waves and people enjoying all sorts of activities, like fishing, swimming and playing on the beach, but you are across the water from them, so it is quiet and so peaceful. We love all the wildlife, too. We saw Dolphins, sea lions, many kinds of birds, too. If you want to swim or enjoy the hot tub they overlook the ocean, next to the bbq and picnic areas, which you can use. Almost all the rooms have full kitchens, so we make some of our meals and save some money. We have family in the area and they love to come visit us while we are there and enjoy this great setting. The grounds are down right amazing. 70 foot palm trees, perfectly manicured lawns and so many beautiful plants and flowers. The pictures do not do justice to the architectural beauty of the place, it is truly one of a kind. There are comfortable lounges and chairs, just where you would love to lay and read a book and enjoy the beauty all around you. There are good restaurants within walking distance and more shops and places to eat at the other end of the marina, which you can reach by car, or in the summer they have a free water taxi on Fri, Sat and Sunday, that will give you a tour of the marina from the water, as they ferry you to them. If you have a family or big group, it is a great place to stay because so many of the rooms are two bedroom two full bath, apartments. I feels like a home away from home, with so much room. The beds are very nice. We usually have a king. Yes there are some stains on the carpet, as one person mentioned and depending on where your room is, the internet can be slow, so if this is sooo important to you , please stay somewhere else, so we can get a room when we want to, because it is getting harder to get into our favorite place to stay in all California.

Room Tip: All the two bedrooms on the south side have a great view and are the most private, but the top floor rooms have a better view of surf and beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volunteerquickbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you and we are honored to be named your favorite place to stay in all of California. What a nice compliment to the staff who take pride in the work they put into the hotel to make a memorable experience for all the guests and they really appreciate your kind words. We always look for ways to make improvements and we are addressing the issues you mentioned. It is this feedback that gives us the opportunity to correct or improve. I am glad you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we and the City of Oceanside have to offer. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews