We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
185
128
68
55
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
128
68
55
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the jolly roger bedroom suite private balcony ocean view screen door gas fireplace lounge chairs pool and jacuzzi short drive seals dishwasher balconies tile pacific carlsbad condo
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I'll start out with the few nice things about the hotel. The location is nice. Surrounded by water beautiful views. Now for the bad...there is NO AC! We didn't know that when we booked it so that's on us but it was told to us so I wanna make sure others are aware. You just have to have windows doors open 24/7 which means all you hear is cars horns loud voices. They do provide you with a floor fan but that was even horrible. Dirty full of nasty dust. The property is in ok condition but the room we were put in was HORRIBLE!!!!! Did not match the pictures at all. We were shocked when we opened the door. Stains on carpet. Lazy boy was falling apart half of the "leather" was torn off. Had a very out dated sofa that's was disgusting! Bathroom was half way re-done. Updated tiles and light fixture but they still had holes in the wall from old fixture horrible patch work. Water wasn't hot at all. We walked around the property and noticed some of the other rooms were much much much nicer! Plantation shutters nice counter tops updated furniture and tv's. these rooms seemed to match the pictures they advertise. Not sure if we got put in the nasty room because of booking on a 3rd party site or what but we will not be staying here again. Had a great time at the Jolly Roger which is in walking distance. Great bar tender Colleen!

Room Tip: Ask for the updated rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodation at an affordable price. In the past year, we have completely renovating seven ocean view one bedroom suites along with moderate upgrades to other rooms around the hotel. Nevertheless, we are aware that additional refurbishment is needed for some of the rooms and this is an ongoing process and that is why we offer significantly lower rates on our not-so-recently renovated rooms. We hope that you come back and stay with us in one of our newly renovated rooms, as we are very confident that you will be pleasantly surprised at the improvements that have been made since your last stay.
Please contact me personally at the hotel and I would be happy to look after your next visit personally.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is our second visit to this location. Just got back from a 3 night stay. First of all, this is the place for persons looking to be ON the water. There is no beach but entire property is surrounded by ocean,channel,and marina. Views from all sides.!!! The hotel is an older location, but as you can read, they are refurbishing rooms at this time. We happened to stay in one that has not yet been recently redone. We reserved a 1 bedroom handicapped accessible suite. The customer service was wonderful and we were able to get the room without booking months in advance. Our first visit was 3 summers ago in a 2 bedroom handicapped accessible unit. But if you are a couple looking for romance, this place is a wonderful choice also. Each of the units we have tried have been good. Not new, but very nice Both had full kitchens, and were clean and well stocked. As a guest, there is free parking (i love this),housekeeping service each day, and a complimentary continental breakfast daily. Pool is heated and beautiful. The grounds are well maintained and lovely. Front desk staff is so professional and made us feel so very welcome. Please be nice to all of them, they work hard. Maintenance staff was also great and responded quickly to any need we had, including providing a shower chair for the roll in shower. So nice! When traveling with an elderly person, it is a blessing to have a soft place to land where the staff is so helpful. There is no air conditioning at this hotel, so be prepared to enjoy the ocean breeze and lots of open doors and windows. But hey, that is why you come to the shore anyway!! This hotel is family friendly and just the best. I would almost like to keep it a secret but .....haha Call or check website for rooms. Also, for oceanfront rooms, the price is more than great. From someone who has stayed all up and down the southern cal coast, this is a definite treat.But sure to take time to watch a sunset. They are amazing from here! I would share this with anyone looking to have a wonderful time. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Suites facing ocean are beautiful (recently redone) with views of boats sailing in and out of marina all day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redshoes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was so helpful and courteous. Each team member has chosen to work in the hotel industry specifically because they enjoy working with people and to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. I can assure you that such an encounter with a family like yours makes the long hours and the hard work worth every effort. Thanks again for the great review.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We are staying in a renovated 2 bedroom suite. The location is superb and it is a shame the hotel is so dilapidated. The furniture in our living area looks like it came from a thrift shop. There is no way this can be called a renovated suite!! The pool facility is fine and the views are lovely. However, we deeply regret booking this hotel. No air conditioning in the hotel on a hot, muggy day combined with the dark and dreary rooms makes for an unpleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juju1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest:
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. There seems to be some miscommunication in the room you were in versus the room you expected to be in. As indicated on our website, we do not have air conditioning and we are fortunate to have very few days that it is really needed. We are situated where we can enjoy the Pacific Ocean’s cool breezes which usually provide relief from the daytime heat and better quiet enjoyment of not hearing the noise from air conditioners.
Please contact personally me at gm@omihotel.com so I may look further into your situation.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First the positive - I guess every room has a wonderful view - we were in a 1 BR suite on the harbor side. The view from our balcony (room 212) was great, fortunately the weather was great too. Cannot beat the location - perfect for a getaway from the heat in Las Vegas. Very relaxing. I have to say the grounds are just BEAUTIFUL - lots of blooming flowers and its immaculate. Now for the rest of it. Our room was really old and broken down and the couch was lumpy and didn't look like the cleanest. BR and BA were old and in need of sprucing up. The whole unit needs a big overhaul. On the other hand, for being on the water, the rate was more reasonable than I would have expected ($134/nite). From the other posts, I noted that they are refurbishing the older rooms - so that's good. Depending on the price and the conditions of the rooms next year, we'd really like to come back. I'd also like to say that the staff was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Check the rooms first and see if you can get one that has been refurbished.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking the tine to share your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the scenery and grounds. We make an ongoing effort to maintain the lush appearance of our little oasis. The staff works also works diligently to make all the guests feel extra special. As you pointed out, the older marina view units are due for a refurbishment and we are about a year into this process. We have renovated all of the ocean view one bedroom suites and are in the planning stages of doing some of the marina view guest rooms as well. We do try to keep the pricing appropriate, considering the location.
Thanks again for your “insider’s view” of the hotel and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A great escape venue. Loved the room and the customer service. Definitely found a new place away from home. Love our upstairs suite. The view was amazing from every window. A balcony is a must for this experience.

Room Tip: any one with a view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connielynnhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites.. The view from my office is stunning and it is the reviews like yours that remind me to take the time to look out the window more often.
Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,
Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews